Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The location was beautiful and the distance to the place I had to do business was close by.
Cons: They had cereal at the continental breakfast but were out of milk and the pop machine on our floor was completely empty except for bottled water.
It was an OK experience overall with a few disappointments overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very close to bike trail.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Breakfast needs protein source such as hard boiled eggs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chaska

Ok hotel considering limited options around

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The hotel was ok. The door to all the rooms was a bit sketchy, barely closed. The smoking can was right next to the door and smelt awful. Thin walls with noisy neighbors. The girl at reception made me read off the numbers from my credit card, as if she couldn't be bothered. Kinda snobby for being in such a remote area of the country.
4 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Cons: outer hallways and carpet
staff friendly, got late checkout for $28, quiet nice beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room was clean and easy access.
Our room was close to laundry room and at 5:30 in morning staff was VERY load laughing and talking out in hall. Breakfast needs some improvement.
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Idaho

So-so

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was just Ok. Overnight getaway with daughters and grandsons. Needed room for 5. Few choices. Room was ok but nothing special. Free wifi dropped constantly. Cell service was also sketchy. Boys enjoyed the small pool. Breakfast offerings were typical breads, sort of fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals. Ok place to sleep and shower but not much to rave about for the price I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara, Canada

Budget Hotel across from a resort.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The Hotel is dated for sure, but was good enough for a one night stay. It is right across the street from a massive resort with a Water Park, and that would have been a better choice for our family, since the park admission would have been included with our stay. I wouldn't recommend this hotel, just because the resort is actually a better value in Kellog in my mind. The wifi in the hotel was sad and frustrating, and the breakfast was not the greatest as well. This was not my favourite stop, I have to admit, but this hotel will do the job if you need a quick stop on the interstate.