Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and reasonable

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: The breakfast was pretty basic and the tea water was not hot
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was both professional and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The location was beautiful and the distance to the place I had to do business was close by.
Cons: They had cereal at the continental breakfast but were out of milk and the pop machine on our floor was completely empty except for bottled water.
It was an OK experience overall with a few disappointments overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel very close to bike trail.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Breakfast needs protein source such as hard boiled eggs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chaska

Ok hotel considering limited options around

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The hotel was ok. The door to all the rooms was a bit sketchy, barely closed. The smoking can was right next to the door and smelt awful. Thin walls with noisy neighbors. The girl at reception made me read off the numbers from my credit card, as if she couldn't be bothered. Kinda snobby for being in such a remote area of the country.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Cons: outer hallways and carpet
staff friendly, got late checkout for $28, quiet nice beds
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara, Canada

Budget Hotel across from a resort.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The Hotel is dated for sure, but was good enough for a one night stay. It is right across the street from a massive resort with a Water Park, and that would have been a better choice for our family, since the park admission would have been included with our stay. I wouldn't recommend this hotel, just because the resort is actually a better value in Kellog in my mind. The wifi in the hotel was sad and frustrating, and the breakfast was not the greatest as well. This was not my favourite stop, I have to admit, but this hotel will do the job if you need a quick stop on the interstate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel WiFi Does Not Work

Posted Aug 5, 2016
This stay was expensive for the quality of the room and breakfast. Worst was its WiFi. None of its three WiFi SSIDs work. After asking for the routers to be reset by the receptionist, she pled ignorance. When asked if someone else could help, she said she could call someone but claimed she was busy. No one else was at the counter. So I just gave up, realizing that it was of no use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

wonderful stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially after a terrible experience elsewhere the night before.
Location: Gondola rides, water park and historical site, hiking, skiing, etc
Great experience in all aspects, good breakfast, clean, complete, great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Very comfortable for a family. Convenience to local sites and activities is perfect! Very nice/would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Great as a stop over.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
We were on route from Yellowstone to Seattle and Kellogg was the perfect place to stop over. It's in a picturesque setting right by a cable car ride that takes folks up Silver Mountain for the views and winter skiing. It was a comfortable a friendly place to stay.Noah's canteen is a great place to eat too.