Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for ski lift

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location, staff friendliness, warm entrance, pool and hot tub. Decent breakfast - great coffee.
Cons: The tile floors in bathroom are ice cold in the winter and the heat is on the opposite side of the room. The bedding is nice but slippery/moves.
The hotel is a great location. Right across from gondola and from a yummy restaurant and bar called Noahs. Walk to both.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Salem,WI

Not worth the money we paid

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Breakfast would be better with Eggs and meat
Location: Nice Family Restaurant across the Interstate called Sam's
Check in lady was short and not very friendly with my wife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Dust on the headboard but very friendly hotel staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and reasonable

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: the staff
Cons: The breakfast was pretty basic and the tea water was not hot
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was both professional and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room small and dark, poor quality, minimal light fixtures. Window should have been great but it overlooked front entrance and did NOT have sheers, so had to use blackout curtains for privacy when in room during day. Bland, cost cutting breakfast compared to other places I stayed onsame trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great comfortable stay and our room was super clean! The only bummer was slow wifi, (my husband had school assignments to post but they wouldn't load and took a LONG time) other than that, & the fact that the vendine machines didn't take cc , everything thing else was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spring lake MI

a good place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
a ski lodge of sorts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The location was beautiful and the distance to the place I had to do business was close by.
Cons: They had cereal at the continental breakfast but were out of milk and the pop machine on our floor was completely empty except for bottled water.
It was an OK experience overall with a few disappointments overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very close to bike trail.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Breakfast needs protein source such as hard boiled eggs.