Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara, Canada

Budget Hotel across from a resort.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The Hotel is dated for sure, but was good enough for a one night stay. It is right across the street from a massive resort with a Water Park, and that would have been a better choice for our family, since the park admission would have been included with our stay. I wouldn't recommend this hotel, just because the resort is actually a better value in Kellog in my mind. The wifi in the hotel was sad and frustrating, and the breakfast was not the greatest as well. This was not my favourite stop, I have to admit, but this hotel will do the job if you need a quick stop on the interstate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel WiFi Does Not Work

Posted Aug 5, 2016
This stay was expensive for the quality of the room and breakfast. Worst was its WiFi. None of its three WiFi SSIDs work. After asking for the routers to be reset by the receptionist, she pled ignorance. When asked if someone else could help, she said she could call someone but claimed she was busy. No one else was at the counter. So I just gave up, realizing that it was of no use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

wonderful stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially after a terrible experience elsewhere the night before.
Location: Gondola rides, water park and historical site, hiking, skiing, etc
Great experience in all aspects, good breakfast, clean, complete, great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Very comfortable for a family. Convenience to local sites and activities is perfect! Very nice/would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Great as a stop over.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
We were on route from Yellowstone to Seattle and Kellogg was the perfect place to stop over. It's in a picturesque setting right by a cable car ride that takes folks up Silver Mountain for the views and winter skiing. It was a comfortable a friendly place to stay.Noah's canteen is a great place to eat too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel for the area

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Elevator for second floor rooms.
Stayed for five days while visiting relatives. Very friendly and helpful staff. The facilities are somewhat dated. Had a 2 queen bed suite. Nice size but a small bathroom. The vanity is outside the toilet and bath/shower room which is a plus. Free breakfast was minimal but okay. This is a two story hotel with no elevator. Had a room on the first floor but second floor would have been a problem for us.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
While the hotel itself is a little older, the staff is exceptional!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Staff was incredibly helpful. Room could have used updating.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mona from Ephrata,WA

Excellent Location but no free Wifi

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location but no wifi. They claim to have free wifi but it does not work. The login information they provide do not work. When I asked the front desk, they could not give an answer to why it wasn't working. We stayed there for 3 nights and every time I asked the front desk(with a different person each time), no one could explain why it wasn't working. Found a dirty sock under the bed. It could use a remodel and not very good breakfast. But the location is why people stay here. If you are skiing or snowboarding at Silver Mt., its the only other close option besides Silver Mt Lodging(which is expensive).