Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you have to.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Manager had an attitude. Bed was uncomfortable. Shower turned into a bath with a slow drain. Road noise woke us up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest

Dump in Wallace

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Walkable to downtown, which was supposed to be historic. Mostly vacant buildings.
Cons: Tear it down.
This motel has passed it prime many years ago. There are no outlets by bathroom sink. The lining on the drapes is rotted, ripped and full of holes. The rooms has two exterior doors--not a great deal for security. When arrived the front door wasn't even latched let alone locked. You park at the back and enter through a rear door off a dirty alley. We stayed but never again. With taxes it ran $80 for a $25 room.
3 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laura from Seattle, WA

Great area, family friendly

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel that I've stayed at before. It is a quiet, clean place to stay. They were in the process of repaving part of their parking lot so parking was limited to some lot or street parking. Friendly staff, great location to everything. I was traveling alone, no worries.
5 out of 5
by Josef Rudolf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennilin from Spring Creek

Fun, retro hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Wallace on a motorcycle trip. We liked being able to park our bikes right outside our room so we could keep an eye on them. The town is small and several restaurants are within walking distance. The rooms were dated but very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

limited choices in Wallace, ID

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Free and adequate parking
Cons: improve the cleanliness of the rooms and water pressure in the restroom.
Location: Wallace is a very nice town, very historical, great restaurants, brew pubs, etc.
Checked into our room which had 2 queens (what we had reserved). My son laid on top of a bed and was covered with pet hair. We went to the desk and asked for another room. The staff gladly gave us another room, but this one had 2 double beds instead of queens. There were potato chips on the floor next to the bed headboard from the previous stay(s). The shower had very little water pressure and the toilet barely flushed. The bed made a loud noise whenever you sat on it or moved and the beds were very uncomfortable. I noticed several other people staying at the hotel had dogs with them. If you have issues with pets I would not stay here. I thought the hotel was overpriced. I travel 60-75 days a year for business and this was by far the worst hotel/motel I have stayed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice Small Motel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Price and comfort
Cons: It is an older motel but it is kept up.
Location: We arrived late and left early so we did not see the area.
Small Mom and Pop Motel. The price was right. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Jerry J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels