Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Good hotel for the money.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast by a long shot!
Location: Good restaurants and everything close by.
This hotel isn't fancy but if did the job. It's dated but in good shape, clean and quiet. The location is good and you can walk to anything in this nice little town. The breakfast offering is pretty much non existent so don't count on much there but the place next door was excellent. So if you don't need fancy, just a clean comfortable place for a reasonable price, this is for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasco, WA

never got to stay there.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: picking up the phone
tried to call several times to verify our late check in. No one answered the phone. Call expedia who our reservations was booked thorough to explain our issue. Expedia claims they finally reached a Rachel who confirmed our late check in. We called immediately after Expedia call and was unable to get anyone to pick up the phone. We chose not to travel 5hrs at this point very late without knowing we had a confirmed late check in when we arrived. Poor service... we are out the room charge for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chadds Ford, PA.

Full of charm.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Lovely little motel with lots of charm. Nice to stay in a mom and pop motel instead of a large chain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Shower wasnt working properly. only hot or cold water in shower, staff offered for us to use a different room to shower, we just left with no shower. Room next to us had small flying ants on the side of window. Told staff but they didnt seem to do anything. Stayed her before and was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Spokane wa

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful.
Cons: They didn't plan for a full house for breakfast. They ran out of milk for the cereal and didn't have much left at 8:30 AM.
Beds were small and a little hard. Rooms are small but what you would expect when in an older motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Retro motel in a cool little town

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location & history
Location: It's within walking distance to the downtown area of Wallace and the 'center of the universe' is nearby.
Wallace, ID was the halfway point on our road trip to Montana. I found the Stardust to be clean and basic, a throwback type place to flop for the night. They had a nice snacky breakfast available in the morning, which I wasn't expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love Wallace

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We so love Wallace such a great town, great people, accommodation...........just everything.......Its our favorite town xxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We loved all the beautiful scenery and fun little shops Wallace had to offer. Everyone was very helpful. Amazing place to take your bicycle!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by vanderwal from ct

a

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
great town