Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
No MSNBC but had CNN and FOX. There were few outlets for electronic devices. There was no kleenex. It was clean and we were able to open the windows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest

Dump in Wallace

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Walkable to downtown, which was supposed to be historic. Mostly vacant buildings.
Cons: Tear it down.
This motel has passed it prime many years ago. There are no outlets by bathroom sink. The lining on the drapes is rotted, ripped and full of holes. The rooms has two exterior doors--not a great deal for security. When arrived the front door wasn't even latched let alone locked. You park at the back and enter through a rear door off a dirty alley. We stayed but never again. With taxes it ran $80 for a $25 room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

limited choices in Wallace, ID

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Free and adequate parking
Cons: improve the cleanliness of the rooms and water pressure in the restroom.
Location: Wallace is a very nice town, very historical, great restaurants, brew pubs, etc.
Checked into our room which had 2 queens (what we had reserved). My son laid on top of a bed and was covered with pet hair. We went to the desk and asked for another room. The staff gladly gave us another room, but this one had 2 double beds instead of queens. There were potato chips on the floor next to the bed headboard from the previous stay(s). The shower had very little water pressure and the toilet barely flushed. The bed made a loud noise whenever you sat on it or moved and the beds were very uncomfortable. I noticed several other people staying at the hotel had dogs with them. If you have issues with pets I would not stay here. I thought the hotel was overpriced. I travel 60-75 days a year for business and this was by far the worst hotel/motel I have stayed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice Small Motel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Price and comfort
Cons: It is an older motel but it is kept up.
Location: We arrived late and left early so we did not see the area.
Small Mom and Pop Motel. The price was right. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The star dust motel was a convenant place to stay. Easy walking distance around the entire town. Very clean and peaceful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jeep Jamboree Trip

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Small, quite, free Wi-fi, Clean rooms,
Cons: Better Wi-fi
Location: In the middle of town and everything is within walking distance.
This is a really nice little motel with old style charm, if you are looking for high class keep looking. I like these older motels that have some personality and charm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from park city montana

stardust motel in Wallace Idaho

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Nice room, had everything you need and was within walking distance to shopping and resteraunts. Clean and affordable. Kids stay free. Beautiful view. Plenty of parking. Quiet. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable.

Posted May 27, 2016
Just what we needed after a long day of driving. Included a coupon for a free beer with purchase of dinner at a local restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Pete from boise

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
not great internet connection. Limited windows in first nights room. Great location in middle of small old mining town with lots of character.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from benton city wa

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: More electrical plug. By the mirror
Location: We arrived late and left early in the morning
Clean and quite hotel. Nice to have a little fridge and coffee maker.