Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cda id

Nice hotel close to the Elks

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very friendly staff! Room 45 is the best. Beautiful town and within walking distance of everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Less than what we hoped for

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The man and woman running the place were very friendly.
Cons: I'm not sure if a large renovation would make economical sense in that particular area.
Location: We went on a nice hike during the couple of hours our suitcases were in the hotel room.
This hotel was recommended by our family. Our first room had water on the floor in the bathroom that we assumed was leaking from the toilet. The second had a smell of mildew and stains on the carpet and dried coffee spilled on the counter. One of the rooms had hair inside of the pillowcase. The mattresses were uncomfortable. We decided to leave without staying, but we lost our prepaid night. We're accustomed to La Quinta and Best Western, so those accustomed to more budget travel might find this hotel completely acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Lodge, MT

good location right price

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: new owners and staff were great
Cons: overall condition of hotel and rooms is under renovation and will be improved
Location: nice restaurants and breweries. The bicycling is scenic and fun on the Hiawatha Trails
the hotel is under renovation, under new ownership, the staff are friendly and very helpful. hotel at center of town, a great location for restaurants, etc. we will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel is dated with few amenities. Hotel staff is very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky hotel in historic town

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds, free breakfast
Cons: Weak wi-fi
Funky mid-century modern type motel in historic Wallace. Close to Red LIght Cafe and other eating places. Wallace is an old silver mining town with lovely restored homes and a small museum in the old train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from centralia wa

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice stay. Close to mtb trails, zip lines and beautiful scenery.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Clean beds, quiet rooms

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The beds and bathrooms were very clean. Reasonable rates. Good location.
Cons: The motel is old and could do with some refurbishing...carpets in particular need replacing.
Location: Red Light Garage for breakfast. Depot Museum informative, good for elem. age kids. Bordello Museum really interesting. Great town for history buffs!
My family stayed here during a road trip. We booked two rooms. The beds and bathrooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the rooms were quiet at night, and that was what we needed. It was a little disconcerting, however, that the carpets in both rooms so badly needed cleaning (lots of visible stains), and one of the walls in one of the rooms was covered floor to ceiling with dirty scuff marks. This motel is fine as a place to rest along the way, and you can't beat the mid-century turquoise bathroom fixtures! It is not a luxury accommodation, and being aware of that you will find the facilities satisfactory.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but ok to stay.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Near shops and restaurants
Cons: Rooms desperately need curtains
Location: Swap meet, thrift stores
Ok..use to be able to go to Wallace Inn to swim in their pool...can't no longer, so have to look at another place to stay! Pool is important
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Post Falls

Sore back

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The neon sign was cool out side
Cons: Change the beds out and put in the size beds that was advertised.
Location: Location was great and there were a few things to do
got a room that had two very uncomfortable beds that were suppose to be queen size, could hear the people in the next room talking and they weren't talking loud just regular. heard them take a shower heard them turn the water off and on and the bed sagged in the middle couldn't get comfortable woke up tired from a reslless night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road Trip

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The Motel was in a good location in downtown Wallace. Close to many restaurants, coffee shops, pubs, shopping etc. It's an older establishment and needs major sprucing up. For us, it was a bit noisy because of the neighbors next door talking loudly and smoking outside their unit most of the night. Would choose another place next time.