Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

good value

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive. Centrally located. Clean.
Cons: The hot water adjustment in the sink was tricky.
Location: Cute little town to walk around.
It was inexpensive and clean. It is not fancy. It is in the downtown area of a charming little town. There is a brewpub nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

This place is cool!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: very clean. Staff are very friendly.
Cons: It's perfect the way it is. Changing it would ruin it.
Location: Wallace is a really nice town. I would like to have spent more time there.
This is an older, preserved motel. 60s/70s chic. it is very clean. Everyone in town are super friendly. If you want the hot tub or exercise room, you are able to use the amenities at the Wallace Inn since the owners are the same. I didn't know that when I booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
No MSNBC but had CNN and FOX. There were few outlets for electronic devices. There was no kleenex. It was clean and we were able to open the windows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest

Dump in Wallace

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Walkable to downtown, which was supposed to be historic. Mostly vacant buildings.
Cons: Tear it down.
This motel has passed it prime many years ago. There are no outlets by bathroom sink. The lining on the drapes is rotted, ripped and full of holes. The rooms has two exterior doors--not a great deal for security. When arrived the front door wasn't even latched let alone locked. You park at the back and enter through a rear door off a dirty alley. We stayed but never again. With taxes it ran $80 for a $25 room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

limited choices in Wallace, ID

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Free and adequate parking
Cons: improve the cleanliness of the rooms and water pressure in the restroom.
Location: Wallace is a very nice town, very historical, great restaurants, brew pubs, etc.
Checked into our room which had 2 queens (what we had reserved). My son laid on top of a bed and was covered with pet hair. We went to the desk and asked for another room. The staff gladly gave us another room, but this one had 2 double beds instead of queens. There were potato chips on the floor next to the bed headboard from the previous stay(s). The shower had very little water pressure and the toilet barely flushed. The bed made a loud noise whenever you sat on it or moved and the beds were very uncomfortable. I noticed several other people staying at the hotel had dogs with them. If you have issues with pets I would not stay here. I thought the hotel was overpriced. I travel 60-75 days a year for business and this was by far the worst hotel/motel I have stayed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice Small Motel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Price and comfort
Cons: It is an older motel but it is kept up.
Location: We arrived late and left early so we did not see the area.
Small Mom and Pop Motel. The price was right. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The star dust motel was a convenant place to stay. Easy walking distance around the entire town. Very clean and peaceful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jeep Jamboree Trip

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Small, quite, free Wi-fi, Clean rooms,
Cons: Better Wi-fi
Location: In the middle of town and everything is within walking distance.
This is a really nice little motel with old style charm, if you are looking for high class keep looking. I like these older motels that have some personality and charm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good place to stay one day's drive east of Seattle

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: More attention could be given to removing dust and cobwebs in the corners of the room.
Location: There is an interesting mining museum two blocks away. There is a good restaurant right next door. Red Light Garage
This is a good modest place to stay nicely located about an easy day's drive east of Seattle. People are friendly and helpful, the rooms are mostly clean, and there are pool privileges at a motel three blocks away.
4 out of 5
by Howard from British Columbia

Historic Wallace and retro stop over

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and comfortable. Close to the town center for a casual walk about. Historic town and a retro motel made for a fine stop over. Would stop again. Good value for the money. Clean and tidy.