Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The hotel was okay for the price. The sink drained extremely slowly. We were just passing through so didn't see the area. Looked like a cute town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Love the shower head wonderful ! Beds are comfortable at least in room 32
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Wallace is an interesting town and Stardust is a quiet comfortable, no frills motel. I always enjoy my time there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsgrove, NJ

Only as a last resort

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: Everything
Location: The motel & town is right off the I-90 exit; actually part of the town is partially UNDER the highway. Tour a silver mine, Bordello museum, pubs
We needed a room for one night while traveling through. This was booked due to the positive reviews. I was extremely disappointed! The motel staff is shared with another hotel in the town, so no one was at the desk until the 4:00 check-in time and then was harried & rushed. They were repaving the street next to the motel so it was extremely loud until after 6pm. The motel was old and thread-bare. The "black-out" curtain had the backing stripped off letting light into the room all night. We paid much less at a La Quinta hotel for a quality room. We couldn't wait to leave. If you just need a quick bed for the night with no expectations, this motel would be OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

good value

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive. Centrally located. Clean.
Cons: The hot water adjustment in the sink was tricky.
Location: Cute little town to walk around.
It was inexpensive and clean. It is not fancy. It is in the downtown area of a charming little town. There is a brewpub nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

This place is cool!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: very clean. Staff are very friendly.
Cons: It's perfect the way it is. Changing it would ruin it.
Location: Wallace is a really nice town. I would like to have spent more time there.
This is an older, preserved motel. 60s/70s chic. it is very clean. Everyone in town are super friendly. If you want the hot tub or exercise room, you are able to use the amenities at the Wallace Inn since the owners are the same. I didn't know that when I booked.
5 out of 5
by Jean from Anacortes

Great place!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We just stayed one night, but the room was clean and spacious. A throwback to the 60's, but in a nice way!
4 out of 5
by Deborah B from Elizabethtown Ky

nice room

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice. Hotel is doing upgrades. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They did not have hair dryers but they are planned for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
No MSNBC but had CNN and FOX. There were few outlets for electronic devices. There was no kleenex. It was clean and we were able to open the windows.