Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: clean the rooms
Location: ski
I will never return here. dirty, wifi not working, sink plugged
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The hotel was okay for the price. The sink drained extremely slowly. We were just passing through so didn't see the area. Looked like a cute town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Love the shower head wonderful ! Beds are comfortable at least in room 32
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly older hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights during the Wallace Fall Festival. The hotel is older, but the room was clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. The girls at the front desk were super and went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Overall it was a good experience and I would recommend it if you just need a bed, no frills, in the heart of Wallace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Wallace is an interesting town and Stardust is a quiet comfortable, no frills motel. I always enjoy my time there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsgrove, NJ

Only as a last resort

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: Everything
Location: The motel & town is right off the I-90 exit; actually part of the town is partially UNDER the highway. Tour a silver mine, Bordello museum, pubs
We needed a room for one night while traveling through. This was booked due to the positive reviews. I was extremely disappointed! The motel staff is shared with another hotel in the town, so no one was at the desk until the 4:00 check-in time and then was harried & rushed. They were repaving the street next to the motel so it was extremely loud until after 6pm. The motel was old and thread-bare. The "black-out" curtain had the backing stripped off letting light into the room all night. We paid much less at a La Quinta hotel for a quality room. We couldn't wait to leave. If you just need a quick bed for the night with no expectations, this motel would be OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

good value

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive. Centrally located. Clean.
Cons: The hot water adjustment in the sink was tricky.
Location: Cute little town to walk around.
It was inexpensive and clean. It is not fancy. It is in the downtown area of a charming little town. There is a brewpub nearby.