Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

limited choices in Wallace, ID

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Free and adequate parking
Cons: improve the cleanliness of the rooms and water pressure in the restroom.
Location: Wallace is a very nice town, very historical, great restaurants, brew pubs, etc.
Checked into our room which had 2 queens (what we had reserved). My son laid on top of a bed and was covered with pet hair. We went to the desk and asked for another room. The staff gladly gave us another room, but this one had 2 double beds instead of queens. There were potato chips on the floor next to the bed headboard from the previous stay(s). The shower had very little water pressure and the toilet barely flushed. The bed made a loud noise whenever you sat on it or moved and the beds were very uncomfortable. I noticed several other people staying at the hotel had dogs with them. If you have issues with pets I would not stay here. I thought the hotel was overpriced. I travel 60-75 days a year for business and this was by far the worst hotel/motel I have stayed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice Small Motel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Price and comfort
Cons: It is an older motel but it is kept up.
Location: We arrived late and left early so we did not see the area.
Small Mom and Pop Motel. The price was right. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The star dust motel was a convenant place to stay. Easy walking distance around the entire town. Very clean and peaceful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jeep Jamboree Trip

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Small, quite, free Wi-fi, Clean rooms,
Cons: Better Wi-fi
Location: In the middle of town and everything is within walking distance.
This is a really nice little motel with old style charm, if you are looking for high class keep looking. I like these older motels that have some personality and charm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from park city montana

stardust motel in Wallace Idaho

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Nice room, had everything you need and was within walking distance to shopping and resteraunts. Clean and affordable. Kids stay free. Beautiful view. Plenty of parking. Quiet. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable.

Posted May 27, 2016
Just what we needed after a long day of driving. Included a coupon for a free beer with purchase of dinner at a local restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from benton city wa

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: More electrical plug. By the mirror
Location: We arrived late and left early in the morning
Clean and quite hotel. Nice to have a little fridge and coffee maker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Retro, quaint, charming

Posted May 2, 2016
It was like stepping back in time. Clean, comfortable and walking distance to restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Clean & comfortable room at retro motel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: A clean, inexpensive, comfortable, and simple motel experience. Again, the flashy retro hotel sign was a highlight for me, and the good wifi.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: I just passed through, but I'm sorry I couldn't stay a little longer to explore the historic town located in the old silver mining district of Idaho.
The Stardust Motel is older and not fancy, but it is clean and well-kept. I had a quick, though comfortable stay. I arrived late and left early, so dealt only with the pleasant and helpful front desk staff at the Wallace Inn a few blocks away (they provide 24 hour front desk service for the Stardust Motel.) I always appreciate having a mini fridge and good free wifi, and the bathroom was spotless with a new shower head for an excellent quick morning shower before hitting the road again. The price is right – this place is great value for what you pay. No continental breakfast provided, but I received friendly early morning service at the affiliated cafe attached to the Wallace Inn (where you receive a 10% discount.) I love the flashy retro hotel sign at the Stardust Motel and, I'm not going to lie, that's mostly why I elected to stay here. I was also delighted by the old-fashioned pink tile bathroom and the two wall-mounted bottle openers – one in the bathroom and one in the main room – for all your drink-opening needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noon site check in

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The office is not staffed, even though there was a brightly lit neon “OPEN” sign. To check in, one must travel to another hotel about a half mile away. Once there, they did not have my registration information entered, so I got to wait for that to happen. When I said I preferred to pay cash, I was told I would need to leave a $100.00 deposit, even though they had my CC information. Andthe receptionist didn't know how I could actually get the deposit back. The travel service I used should never allow that to happen. The room was fair. When I finally got the key and drove back to the hotel, the window was open and the AC was set to 64. Brisk! Also the window had no lock on it. The bath is very dated with no shelf for your stuff so keep the seat down on the toilet! I would have rated the experience higher, but I should have been notified prior arrival of the check in hassles. I think I will use a different booking site as this is the second time I should have been notified of something prior to check in.