Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Clean, but needs some updating

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location to outdoor activities.
Cons: Update decor - especially the carpets.
Location: Bike trails
We stayed here after a ride on the Hiawatha Bike Trail. Our check in was not good as we were given a room already occupied. I don't think the clerk was having the best of days. Thankfully, the occupant was not in the room at the time! The hotel looks like it's hey day was in the late 80's - the pickled oak and pastel colors scream Golden Girls. Wallace is beautiful with timbered mountains surrounding it - this hotel would look great if it had that woodsy, outdoor feel. Overall, the hotel just needs some serious updating - especially the carpets. Still would recommend it because was clean. The beds were not super comfortable and they needed more and better pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Best hotel in VERY small town

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: We like the staff ( Norma and Ana), the breakfasts, the peace & quiet, the smell of the evergreens, and the pool. Close to bike trail.
Cons: Everything is just right - for us.
Location: Wallace is a quaint little town - but boasts an award winning draft beer, "1910". Antiques and historic homes galore - site of 1910 fire.
We stay at the Wallace Inn every summer - we enjoy the short walk to downtown - a chance to stretch our legs after a long drive. The forested mountainside is just yards away from our window, and the pool is small but refreshing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The swimming pool was cloudy. The rooms were fine but then we don't spend much time in the rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River, BC (Canada)

Nice hotel, central to our travel needs.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Large comfortable rooms with comfy bed and very effective cooling/heating system.
Cons: Updating of the common areas (lobby and hallways)
Location: Great location for cycling enthusiasts who want to access the upper portions of the Coeur d'Alene and Hiawatha trails.
This hotel was perfect for our needs. The carpeting in the common areas (hallways and lobby) need updating which gives a not so good first impression. However, the rooms were big, modern, updated, beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning/heating system worked awesome. Great breakfast in the restaurant at a very reasonable price. Staff overall were friendly and helpful. We were cycling the Coeur d'Alene and Hiawatha trails so this location is perfect for accessing the upper section of the Coeur d'Alene and Hiawatha trails. The town of Wallace is well worth exploring - friendly and lots of history to discover. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Biking The Hiawatha

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location. The smell of the pine trees!
Cons: It needs updating. The hot tub is too hot!
Location: Tons of stuff to do! Great old town with a ton of history. Best part is its close location to Look Out Pass where you have to stop to rent the bike.
I stayed in Wallace to visit this historic town. It was the 4th of July and nothing downtown was open. The hotel restaurant closed early. The hotel was fair. It's an older hotel. The pool was nice but the hot tub was scalding hot. The breakfast was EXcellent and the service at the hotel cafe was great. The night clerk wasn't very friendly but the morning clerk was very nice. Overall not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Avoid the restaurant

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Perfectly adequate with friendly staff. Avoid the restaurant like the plague.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Nice motel, walking distance to attractions.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean and quiet.
Cons: Cafe attached, service was slow and food not very good.
Location: Several museums, parks, shops and restaurants nearby.
Comfortable bed, clean and quiet. Close to several attractions, shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Philadelphia, PA

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
We were just passing through on our way to Yellowstone and needed lodging for one night. We were pleasantly surprised, as the hotel was very nice. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Olympia, WA

Comfortable Hotel near the Hiawatha Bike Trail

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
It took a very long time to check in as they couldn't find our Hotels.com fax. My husband had to call Hotels.com and have them fax the reservation again and then they found the reservation. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel provided nice toiletries. The refrigerator in the room was nice to keep our drinks cool. Location is nice, right next to the bike trail. Overall a very nice place to stay.