Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA state

HOME BASE WHILE VISITING FAMILY

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The restaurant food. Hash Browns crispy yet cold. There was a hair on my toast.
Location: Great little town in which to walk, eat, take the trolly to the mine tour. Visit the train depot, and take in the thrilling views.
Very clean, we'll equipped room. Enjoyed the pool and met Belle, the yellow lab. Nice little gifts of huckleberry products.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Thrilled to stay at this location in Wallace!

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The staff were amazing....the restaurant had a great breakfast for us to enjoy!
Cons: Nothing .... well, except maybe an elevator :-)
Location: Wallace is the cutest town ever....we were visiting people in Couer d Alene and could have stayed there, but so glad we stayed in Wallace, here.
The staff was amazing! I had sprained my knee and was on crutches.....the staff managed to get us a room on the 1st floor as it would have been more than difficult to go up the stairs. And....besides that, they got us a room near the back door of the motel so that I did not have to walk a long way from the car to our room. And...we even took a picture so that we could remember the amazing experience and excellent, personal customer service. THANKS!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean place

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Staff and clean
Cons: Put some money into bringing the building up to look more inviting.
Location: Very nice location. We did a few days trips from here and took a bike trip on the trail right across the street from here
Staff was very nice from front desk to maintenance to the housekeeper. The place was nice and clean but like the rest of the town, it could use an up grading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Wallace Inn

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Wallace, Idaho is a quaint mining town that takes you back in time. I loved it.
Checked into the Wallace Inn and immediately noticed how clean it was. The beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very basic

Posted May 13, 2017
The older hotel offers nice staff, a clean bed and a hot shower. No amenities, no view, limited parking, and no reliably open restaurant. Please be very aware of 3 day cancellation policy PRIOR to day of check in. No exceptions!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Noisy with NO view adjacent to the highway. The promised continental breakfast was the restaurant owned by the hotel advertised to charge you for "great" breakfast! Very disappointing overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place and friendly people

Posted May 12, 2017
We love the area and the hotel really added to our quiet, restful vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
The people that helped us were very pleasant & helpful. It was easy on & off freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma wa

price, pool area, staff, terrific

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: pool area
Cons: not much
Location: This was our first stay in a few years and it was as usual a terrific stay. We rent a car with 10:30 pickup that puts us in Wallace in time for Italia
This was our first stay in a few years and it was as usual a terrific stay. We rent a car with 10:30 pickup that puts us in Wallace in time for Italian dinner and a nice time in the pool area. A very civilized way to start a long road trip. The pool area is amazing for any rating of hotel. It is kind of a cone shaped affair with wrap around windows and some are kind of vaulted with the ceiling. The pool area has a nice large pool and large spa tub, with wet and dry spas. The staff was kind curtious and very helpful. breakfast is not included but the restaurant is open till 10:30 am for guests and is really cheap. all in all Wallace Idaho and it's inn is a great way to star a road trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday weekend in Wallace

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Wallace inn was great the staff were super friendly, the beds were really comfy, the shower had good water pressure and heat. They had a great pool and we were able to walk from the inn to everywhere in town and back with no problem. Only thing would be the breakfast restaurant that is attached had amazing food but was very slow and service was a little frazzled/distracted, but friendly!