Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Excellent, great staff, caring, accommodating, room excellent and great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Kim was wonderful at check in. She was very pleasant and professional. She answered all our questions and helped us with other accommodations. The room was clean and spacious just as pictured. Comfortable beds but the comforters could use an upgrade. The pool, hot tub, sauna, and steam room were very clean and better than pictured!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We will be back.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Nice location, clean, quiet and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Stayed one night on the way to Montana. Was easy to find and since I booked my room on Expedia check in was a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff and comfortable room

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The desk clerk was very nice and super helpful. Our bed was comfortable and quiet.
Cons: There was really nothing we didn't like. I do wish they had an elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Michele, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable and friendly. We look forward to your staying with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Pool, staff
Cons: Complete remodel, trash bedding and mattresses. Put more than one overworked waitress in cafe for many customers.
Location: Town shuts down very early. See small town early for beer breweries and quaint old town atmosphere.
Dirty room, carpet filthy, blankets like rags, pillows shredded foam, mattress old, no elevator to second floor, $20. Extra for ground floor. Very best pool and hot tub ever. Saunas did not work for us. Extra pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd stay again

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel in an interesting, quaint town. Pleasing to the eye, clean, with a very helpful staff.
Cons: The only down side was that the restaurant wasn't open for dinner that night. It was open and served a great breakfast the next morning.
Location: Take a walk through town. It's only a short distance. You'll find interesting buildings, shops, and restaurants/lounges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, wa

3-star hotel in a one-star town

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The pool and hot tub were first-class.
Cons: No problems at all.
The same hotel in a larger town would cost a LOT more. It is modern, very clean, and well-maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The clerk referred me to a restaurant even though (as I found out later), she is friends with the owner of a different restaurant. Very rare to find someone who doesn't shade things based on personal gain. Fridge and microwave in the room, comfy bed and pillows, very nice fluffy towels, etc. etc. I've stayed in many hotels that cost a lot more than this but were not as nice. If you have reason to stay in Wallace, absolutely make this your choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Hiawatha bike trail

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Convenient to the bike trail and walking distance to historic downtown Wallace... very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to town excellent location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Location: hiking and biking beautiful mountains-- mining info
clean and excellent very accommodating--great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great place to stay. Very quite. Staff very friendly.