Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Staff

Posted Jul 17, 2017
My wife and I have mobility problems. We were booked into a room on the second floor. No elevator and we had a small pet with us. Michelle worked to find some one booked on the first floor who would be willing to switch rooms with us. Michelle worked her magic and found some gracious people willing to do so. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Neat clean rooms with a caring staff.7
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Idaho

Wallace Inn - 3-night stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: See the first paragraph...
The hotel was nice, but they could update their customer service a little. i.e.; Having some amenities available. For coffee, they only had one urn, and by mid-morning it was cold and old. The sparse vending machines they had, didn't take the money you had and could be updated to meet the times and demands of the public. A lot of vending machines these days will take, besides cash, Apple pay or credit card. Compared to the other hotels of the same class in northern Idaho we stayed in, this one would rank #3 out of 3. The other 2 were far better and were more customer and comfort friendly... Wallace Inn is nice but needs some updating. Yes, I'm asking for more modern in a historical town... If I would have wanted less, I would have camped. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great staff

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: See above comments.
Location: We enjoyed the history of the area.
We enjoyed the easy access from the highway, the room was clean and comfortable , although a bit dated. We had a great breakfast in the hotel's restaurant ( they only serve breakfast). The staff was helpful and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA state

HOME BASE WHILE VISITING FAMILY

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The restaurant food. Hash Browns crispy yet cold. There was a hair on my toast.
Location: Great little town in which to walk, eat, take the trolly to the mine tour. Visit the train depot, and take in the thrilling views.
Very clean, we'll equipped room. Enjoyed the pool and met Belle, the yellow lab. Nice little gifts of huckleberry products.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Thrilled to stay at this location in Wallace!

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The staff were amazing....the restaurant had a great breakfast for us to enjoy!
Cons: Nothing .... well, except maybe an elevator :-)
Location: Wallace is the cutest town ever....we were visiting people in Couer d Alene and could have stayed there, but so glad we stayed in Wallace, here.
The staff was amazing! I had sprained my knee and was on crutches.....the staff managed to get us a room on the 1st floor as it would have been more than difficult to go up the stairs. And....besides that, they got us a room near the back door of the motel so that I did not have to walk a long way from the car to our room. And...we even took a picture so that we could remember the amazing experience and excellent, personal customer service. THANKS!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean place

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Staff and clean
Cons: Put some money into bringing the building up to look more inviting.
Location: Very nice location. We did a few days trips from here and took a bike trip on the trail right across the street from here
Staff was very nice from front desk to maintenance to the housekeeper. The place was nice and clean but like the rest of the town, it could use an up grading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Wallace Inn

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Wallace, Idaho is a quaint mining town that takes you back in time. I loved it.
Checked into the Wallace Inn and immediately noticed how clean it was. The beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very basic

Posted May 13, 2017
The older hotel offers nice staff, a clean bed and a hot shower. No amenities, no view, limited parking, and no reliably open restaurant. Please be very aware of 3 day cancellation policy PRIOR to day of check in. No exceptions!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Noisy with NO view adjacent to the highway. The promised continental breakfast was the restaurant owned by the hotel advertised to charge you for "great" breakfast! Very disappointing overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place and friendly people

Posted May 12, 2017
We love the area and the hotel really added to our quiet, restful vacation.