Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tacoma, wa

Clean and comfortable...but...

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient to freeway, clean and comfortable
Cons: Pay attention to the sound of the room
At check in both clerks were having a smoke out front and reeked of smoke. They were curt and acted as if we were an inconvenience. The room was clean and comfortable, but noisy-- from the clock to the heater to the fridge. Fine if you are hard of hearing.oh! And no view of river. We saw rooftop and freeway...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SSOO CLEAN!!!!! Great hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: SSSSSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO CLEAN!!!! The staff was super nice! If a maid passed me walking down the hall they asked if I needed anything.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect.
Location: Location was great. Right off the highway but we couldn't hear the highway from our room and we even faced it. Beautiful town.
My husband and I took a road trip so we had been staying in a new hotel every night for a week. This was by far the cleanest one we stayed in! The staff was super nice. The pool and hot tub were awesome and very clean. Both the perfect temp and you could smell the chlorine. Which is always a good thing. I honestly could not get over how clean it was and the price was also the cheapest hotel we stayed at on our trip so double bonus. I would only stay here again out of all the hotels we stayed in. Thank you! The cleaners are amazing! Thank you to them!!!! You made my husband and I get a great nights sleep. It was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: All
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff. Clean, efficient room....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue WA

Excellent hotel, best for miles around Wallace ID

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel. Clean modern bathrooms.
Cons: Service in the restaurant was too slow. Also, our room did not have a hair dryer. They had to pinch one from another room (they should have a spare).
Location: Convenient to Ride the Hiawatha and the Trail of the Coeur d'Alenes.
This is a beautiful hotel. We stayed here one night in July and two nights in September. Rooms are spotless and modern. Front desk staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Parking is convenient. Located just off the freeway (but we didn't' hear the freeway in our room) and within a few blocks of everything in town. We had breakfast in the restaurant on both visits. On both visits the food was very good and the service was friendly, but the service was very slow. It took 90 minutes for breakfast both times. The servers were busy and seemed efficient; but the kitchen was very slow, and one more server was needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Great stop for weary travelers

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Easy parking, nice receptionist, elevator, comfortable room with microwave and refrigerator. Wifi good. Wow! Aa pot of warm chili available in lobby made easy quick dinner and nice breakfast bar with warm food choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dependable hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Have stayed here numerous times. Never any surprises. Rooms are getting a little dated but always clean, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Older, but comfortable

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Fairly comfortable, seemed clean.
Cons: Food was adequate at best at the adjoining restaurant.
Location: Fringes of the small town, but within walking distance of everything.
This is an older two-story hotel, no elevator, but clean and somewhat comfortable. I'm not sure you could do better in the quaint old town of Wallace. The adjoining restaurant is adequate at best, and pretty much your only option within walking distance for breakfast in the morning. We visited Wallace to ride the Route of the Hiawatha and then the Trail of the Coeur d'Alenes. We asked for a ground floor room for our bikes, but were told it would cost an additional $20 per night. They gave us the option of storing our bikes in conference room, but it was not secured so we took the bikes up to our second story room. Not convenient, but we made it work. If I were to return to Wallace, I'd stay at the Wallace Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
No elevator but can request first floor. Room simple but clean and staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel for a reasonable price.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
You get what you pay for. The hotel is a little shabby once you get past reception. But the room was clean and comfortable. We only spent one night so it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Wa.

Nice hotel needs a facelift

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Carpet in lobby and hallways needed to be replaced. Restaurant in the hotel serve breakfast which was very good and very reasonable priced class you received a 10% discount for staying there. Room is clean but the mattress needed to be replaced.