Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The best hotel in the wallace area. The hotel is within walking distance of some great bars, and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Historic walkable town

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The convenience of the location right off 90 made it easy to find after a long drive, and the amenities were all well maintained.
Location: The Hiawatha Bike Trail was extremely close and should not be missed. You can even rent bikes at Lookout Pass if you aren't bringing them along.
Exploring new territory, and wanting to experience the highly touted Coeur d'Alene bike trail, we decided to start close to the eastern end, and Wallace was a perfect place to start and come back to. We loved the beauty of the entire city as a designated historic district, although the hotel itself was on the edge of town and not a part of that district. The bike trail was terrific and will bring us back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Slow breakfast, and note the cancellation policy

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: Change the cancellation policy to 48 hours before checkin time (4:00pm)
We booked the Wallace Inn twice for a trip from Seattle to Montana and back. The hotel is nice enough, was pretty clean and staff was friendly. Our first complaint is that when we tried to go to breakfast, which is a pay restaurant, we stood and waited for a table for 6 or 7 minutes without even being acknowledged, let alone seated. We gave up and went to the 1313 Club downtown instead. Our second complaint is the cancellation policy. On our return trip, we needed to change our plans. We assumed that we should be able to cancel 48 hours in advance, and we tried to do so. It turns out you need to cancel even further than 48 hours out, and they would not give a refund.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Close to bike trails

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and convenient.
Location: Close to the Trail of the Coeur D'Alenes and not far from the Route of the Hiawatha bike trail.
Comfortable hotel, friendly staff, and room was big enough to hold our two bikes. Cute town with laid back atmosphere and close to all the bike trails.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Close to bike and mountain trails

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Good location for access to bike trails. Wallace doesn't have any amenities so drove back to Kellogg for dinner. Hotel is dated but comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic Wallace

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Hotel was a bit dated, was treated ok, bed very comfortable and room clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

We just pretend we were camping.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Was not happy with this place.( Have your staff dust the buttons of the chairs) very dirty!!! Check in was a disaster. Was not aware there was no elevator for second floor. Which I needed for I'm challenge. They could not accommodate me. Restaurant was. Omg!! Who cares how many hours or days off you have worked or not had. She let everyone know this as soon as she sat you. After riding the Hiawatha trail we were looking forward to the hot tub. There was so many kids and the echo of themselves was beyond us. Had to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clarkston

Cooperation

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Staying in town for kindergarten graduation. We upgraded our room so grands could use the facility and we could see all their new swimming skills. Staff so kind to assist so our needs were met but hotel wasn't libal.
5 out of 5
by Philip R. from Jackson, CA

My stay in Wallace, ID.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Quite, spacious and relaxing lobby. Clean restaurant, convenient restroom near lobby. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Bakersfield CA

Pretty mountain hotel

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful in the pine trees. Quiet and clean. Beautiful indoor pool. Nice restaurant and good breakfast .