Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Pool, staff
Cons: Complete remodel, trash bedding and mattresses. Put more than one overworked waitress in cafe for many customers.
Location: Town shuts down very early. See small town early for beer breweries and quaint old town atmosphere.
Dirty room, carpet filthy, blankets like rags, pillows shredded foam, mattress old, no elevator to second floor, $20. Extra for ground floor. Very best pool and hot tub ever. Saunas did not work for us. Extra pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd stay again

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel in an interesting, quaint town. Pleasing to the eye, clean, with a very helpful staff.
Cons: The only down side was that the restaurant wasn't open for dinner that night. It was open and served a great breakfast the next morning.
Location: Take a walk through town. It's only a short distance. You'll find interesting buildings, shops, and restaurants/lounges.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond, wa

3-star hotel in a one-star town

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The pool and hot tub were first-class.
Cons: No problems at all.
The same hotel in a larger town would cost a LOT more. It is modern, very clean, and well-maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The clerk referred me to a restaurant even though (as I found out later), she is friends with the owner of a different restaurant. Very rare to find someone who doesn't shade things based on personal gain. Fridge and microwave in the room, comfy bed and pillows, very nice fluffy towels, etc. etc. I've stayed in many hotels that cost a lot more than this but were not as nice. If you have reason to stay in Wallace, absolutely make this your choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Hiawatha bike trail

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Convenient to the bike trail and walking distance to historic downtown Wallace... very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to town excellent location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Location: hiking and biking beautiful mountains-- mining info
clean and excellent very accommodating--great place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great place to stay. Very quite. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyndman, Pa.

Trip to ride the Trail of the Hiawatha

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Nicely appointed. Convenient café to have breakfast before heading out for the day.
Location: Walking to the neat little town of Wallace was easy. Great restaurants and bars in town. Close to the Coeur d'Alene and Hiawatha trails.
Beautiful Inn, rooms and service were excellent. Loved our stay there!! Regards to the Prime Minister, who didn't steer us wrong on trails and outfitters for riding!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and smelly.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The beds are super uncomfortable, the rooms smell gross, towels were stained. This place is in need of TLC. Way overpriced. Stay somewhere else!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hotel walking distance to Historic Town of Wallace

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel is an easy off easy on to the highway.
Cons: The dining room was NOT open for dinner. This meant we HAD to go into town and as it was a Monday not much was open.
It was an easy walk into town. Walllace is a Historic District . The hotel had agood swimming pool,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Clean - quiet nice location - cute town
Cons: Beds
Location: Awesome little mining town
If you like rock hard spring loaded beds - have at it Beds we slanted up hill toward head and way to hard - no sleep