Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ray from Fort Worth, TX

Customer service lacking.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night. Room was clean. Didn't like getting awaken at 8:00 am for mowing, weed-eating and loud blowers basting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Niel, Hotel Management
We have notified our Landscape contractor to not to provide service before noon. Please accept an apology on behalf of them and also from us for such experience. Look forward to provide best hospitality to all our guest. Thank you,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Staff was helpful. Plenty of parking. Clean room. Lots of fast food restaurants within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by darlene from dallas

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were good, beds were comfy, restaurants were convenient and even a CVS was near. Had just changed carpeting so there were no residual smoke smells. I would use them again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derrick from Valley Stream, NY

Bad Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
I checked in Saturday, 8/15/15, and upon arriving at the room, the room felt a little warm. We put our belongings down,set the air conditioning to the coolest setting, and left the room to shop for our daughters dorm room. Upon our return, the room was very warm. I notified the front desk, and someone was eventually sent to try to repair the AC. When repairing it wasn't possible, I was given another room, but between our luggage, and shopping, we had too many items to move. My wife refused to move to another room. I slept in the room with the functioning AC, and my wife and daughter stayed in the original room, for the night. While they stayed, not only did the AC not work, the toilet stopped working, and would not flush at all. Also, I had to check out 1 day early, and I was told, that since I paid with expedia, I could not have a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Niel, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We have already replaced new Air condition. New mattress, new carpet new TV and toilet where the chain was broke down has been changed as well. I also like to appreciate my staff to change you the room so that you could have pleasant good night sleep. With all new stuff in the room, you will have better experience on your next visit. Thank you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: the quality and care of the hotel
As a last minute change of Hotels I was very pleased with the American Best Value Hotel. My wife was surprised to see the excellent up keeping and cleaniness of the hotel. She thought it was a very good choice and she want wants to come back and stay there for PV homecoming.