Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Construction + Smell

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The only good thing about the hotel is that my son only lived 5 miles from there.
Cons: A Good cleaning
Bed not comfortable room did not smell good. Thin walls could hear people in the next room did not know ahead of time that there would be construction there that starts at 6:30 am. Nights got cool in Texas in November so we turned the heat on and turned heat off right away because of a new bad smell coming out of heater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Niel Rania, Hotel Management
Texas weather you just can't tell whats next especially between the months of November to March. We have taken care of most of the issues and you will have wonderful experience when you visit us next time. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The ac wasn't working in our room and by the time we noticed it wasn't worth calling and the tub was kind of gross it was chipping and the paint was chipping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there on our way to our destination. A/C kept cutting off and on. Could hear the people talking outside, had a small "off" smell, bkft was sparce
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
My second stay here. Rooms have been updated. Very nice for price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good solid hotel if visiting student at PVAMU. Older hotel but clean and convenient, decent price. 2nd stay here, we will be back on our next visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, tx

Clean convenience

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here a lot close to university. Not fancy but convenience clean and safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I chose this hotel strictly from previous reviews, just like I'm submitting right now for future Texas travelers. Location is excellent. Hotel is well maintained and staff are friendly and efficient. Our room was excellent in every respect. We do a LOT of road trips and have never stayed at one of these hotels before. That will not be the case in the future if this one is an example of the others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Niel Rania, Hotel Management
We are glad that you liked our facility. We thrive to keep the hotel in great condition and also to provide best of our hospitality. Thank you for your good words.
4 out of 5
by Leo from Amarillo, TX

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks