Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You should stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
If you ever book a night make sure you do it on Expedia because they will over charge you I walked in and said how much will it be for 3 nights they 210 got on Expedia it was 134.00 huge difference
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Niel Rania, Hotel Management
Thank you for booking with Expedia. We have same prices on all sites and also for walk-ins, however some time online travel agency like Expedia or Hotels.com runs their own specials, and you may get lucky with great rates. No matter where the reservation comes from we focus more on best hospitality we can provide to all our guest. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Construction + Smell

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The only good thing about the hotel is that my son only lived 5 miles from there.
Cons: A Good cleaning
Bed not comfortable room did not smell good. Thin walls could hear people in the next room did not know ahead of time that there would be construction there that starts at 6:30 am. Nights got cool in Texas in November so we turned the heat on and turned heat off right away because of a new bad smell coming out of heater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Niel Rania, Hotel Management
Texas weather you just can't tell whats next especially between the months of November to March. We have taken care of most of the issues and you will have wonderful experience when you visit us next time. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The ac wasn't working in our room and by the time we noticed it wasn't worth calling and the tub was kind of gross it was chipping and the paint was chipping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there on our way to our destination. A/C kept cutting off and on. Could hear the people talking outside, had a small "off" smell, bkft was sparce
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
My second stay here. Rooms have been updated. Very nice for price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good solid hotel if visiting student at PVAMU. Older hotel but clean and convenient, decent price. 2nd stay here, we will be back on our next visit