Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I chose this hotel strictly from previous reviews, just like I'm submitting right now for future Texas travelers. Location is excellent. Hotel is well maintained and staff are friendly and efficient. Our room was excellent in every respect. We do a LOT of road trips and have never stayed at one of these hotels before. That will not be the case in the future if this one is an example of the others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Niel Rania, Hotel Management
We are glad that you liked our facility. We thrive to keep the hotel in great condition and also to provide best of our hospitality. Thank you for your good words.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pleasant stay and convenient to highway, restaurants and gas stations. Easy check in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Niel, Hotel Management
Thank you Laura
4 out of 5
by Dean from Dallas, TX.

My stay in Waller for cycling!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The people behing the desk(office) were very accommodating. Maids were very competent. A would have left my "pillow" if they had not reminded me as I was leaving.
4 out of 5
by Katrina from Arlington

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and service was fine, but the smell from the cattle was very awful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto area decent motel

Posted Jun 8, 2016
If you are unfortunate enough to have to spend the night in the Prairie View/Waller area, I'm terribly sorry for you. This hotel is one of the few options in this area, yet it is one of the best. Although there are questionable people doing questionable things staying in the other rooms, the actual rooms are not bad. The looks of this motel in the outside is not representative of the room itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Niel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the reviews. May be you felt this area as ghetto as some of our rooms are occupied by construction workers getting stadium ready at Prairie View A&M university, kind of hand out by their vehicle after the work. As you may have noticed all food and convenient store a walking distance, people just walk to grab a bite. I am glad you liked our rooms and services. We thrive to do our best to please allow our guest. Thank you and look forward to provide best service when you visit us next.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Clean
Cons: Everything was great.
Staff was friendly, room was clean. I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Niel Rania, Hotel Management
Thank you foe the awesome reviews you have posted for us. Its a great encouragement for us to provide best of our hospitality
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Niel, Hotel Management
Thanks
5 out of 5
by Michael from South Dakota

Bluebonnets

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay to get an early start looking at bluebonnets in the area. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Niel, Hotel Management
Thank you, Hope to see you again next year during Texas Blue Bonnet Festival
3 out of 5
by Rita from Arlington, TX

Good Stay for the Amount | Areas for Improvement

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
My young daughter and I stayed one night at this hotel because we were visiting her brother at Prairie View A&M. The staff was nice and quick, so I appreciated that. The stay was fine for the price. The A/C didn't cool enough, but it was loud. The room was large and clean. It smelled nice. The walls are too thin for me. I was woken around 8am by the neighbor's snoring. I was able to turn the TV on, but could not change the channels, volume or turn it back off with the remote. I had to unplug it to turn it off. Check in and check out were both very quick. The shower worked well and the water was hot. All in all, it was a good stay, but there are still areas for improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Niel, Hotel Management
Hi Rita, Thank you for great review and your tips for improvement. We already have fixed the issue with TV and remote control, and air condition unit have been checked and fixed. Thank you for staying with us, and for reviews.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Niel, Hotel Management
Thanks Once again