Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north

Bed bug infestation

Posted Nov 29, 2015
We were in our room for about 2 hours when the bed bugs came out and started biting. The front desk guy tried to tell us it was roaches and kept insisting he move us to a different room. We had to leave about 1:00am, leave clothes, buy new ones, all the while having the hotel staff deny there were any bed bugs at all. We even googled pictures and showed the guy, and the manager, Ishita, called the next morning and stated they found no bugs at all. It was a nightmare. They were on both beds, all sizes, and left horrible whelps on my husband and daughter which are still there three days later. We stayed at the Summit Inn that night, which smelled of urine, (we were desperate) but spent the next two nights at a wonderful brand new Holiday Inn in Tomball. This hotel in Waller needs to be closed and condemned. We are getting a refund, finally, but no compensation for replacing our clothes and luggage which we'll probably burn. It's sealed in trash bags now, except for what we left in the room. We should've knocked on the doors like the town cryer and alerted other guests, but we were freaking out so bad I didn't think of it at the time. I have photos and video but it won't let me post them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
I stay here every year and it does not disappoint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very important to us. We try harder everyday to ensure our guests get the best service and caring support. We hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannon from Austin, Texas

This is why I don't like Holiday Inn

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
I have never had much luck with Holiday Inn but we chose this hotel because we were in the middle of nowhere and we wanted the hot tub facilities after a long day at a local fair. When we got there we asked if we could move from a king suite to a two-queen suite and were told that because we booked at Hotels.com they would not accommodate us. The Hyatt and Hilton and Wyndham chains of hotels have always accommodated us with changes that would not change the price. This would not have changed the price but we felt like we were being punished for booking through Hotels.com instead of through the Holiday Inn website. The front desk gentleman, while nice, was firm about the changes and made us feel like booking through Hotels.com was a big mistake and this was why. We got to the room and the pull-out sofa sheets and pillow cases had rust-colored spots on them and smelled like they had not been laundered. We called the front desk and they happily gave us new sheets. We asked what time the hot tub closed and were told there was no hot tub. Now, we are really upset. We were hot and tired and ONLY BOOKED that hotel because of the hot tub (see picture 14/23, clearly shows a hot tub!!). We got bad service, dirty sheets and no hot tub. False advertising. I will be contacting hotels.com about this place. Shame on them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will give us the opportunity to earn your business in the business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn from San Antonio, Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice one night stay. The only complaint I had was that the room did not have blackout curtains. The lights from the other business next door was keeping me up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We do have sun shade in each room behind the sheer curtain. If you called the front desk they could have helped you to locate the blackout curtain. Hope you to see you soon. I thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Natasha from Winston-Salem

Great stay at a clean place.

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel at the last minute as an escape from a not-so-ideal hotel a few miles away. They were friendly and accommodating when I checked in, and my room was clean and spacious. For the price, this hotel was more than I could ask for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel was clean and front desk was pleasant. No complaints!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for the great feedback. We continue to work hard to improve our service everyday. Hope to see you soon.