Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville Ky

close to family

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: it was off a main highway and very quiet
Cons: coffee in room was not good
Location: didn't see much around the hotel
we came to visit family and attend Round Top closest place with available room but worked out good close to family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Very Nice to be there

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff and maid service
Cons: bigger pool but I know that size is only for the land they have acquired.
Location: it only has a gas station and a few fast food places around - there is a plaza across the street but nothing exciting to do. But I like the peace.
It is a hotel out in the middle of farm land but it is very comfortable and peaceful. I needed the rest from a long business meeting in Waller, Texas and it was great to be in a clean and pleasing hotel. The staff was outstanding and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who has to visit Wallter, Texas or on there way to Houston, Texas. I would give it a 5 rating.
5 out of 5
by Jerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bryce from College Station

Title

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was clean, comfortable, and a good place to stay when I felt too tired to make it home from the airport. I got in at 2, and left around 7, so I didn't really get a full impression, but nothing seemed obviously wrong.
4 out of 5
by Susan from San Antonio

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by tina a.

Graduation stY

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Great staff, professional well trained staff. I travel a lot enjoyed my stay. Convenient, clean good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north

Bed bug infestation

Posted Nov 29, 2015
We were in our room for about 2 hours when the bed bugs came out and started biting. The front desk guy tried to tell us it was roaches and kept insisting he move us to a different room. We had to leave about 1:00am, leave clothes, buy new ones, all the while having the hotel staff deny there were any bed bugs at all. We even googled pictures and showed the guy, and the manager, Ishita, called the next morning and stated they found no bugs at all. It was a nightmare. They were on both beds, all sizes, and left horrible whelps on my husband and daughter which are still there three days later. We stayed at the Summit Inn that night, which smelled of urine, (we were desperate) but spent the next two nights at a wonderful brand new Holiday Inn in Tomball. This hotel in Waller needs to be closed and condemned. We are getting a refund, finally, but no compensation for replacing our clothes and luggage which we'll probably burn. It's sealed in trash bags now, except for what we left in the room. We should've knocked on the doors like the town cryer and alerted other guests, but we were freaking out so bad I didn't think of it at the time. I have photos and video but it won't let me post them.
1 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
We were given a handicap room twice we requested to be moved from the 1st floor from room 101, I told the clerk we didn't want a handicap room so he said he would move us and gave us a room on the 2nd floor but it was handicap as well he finally moved us to another room overall the rooms were not very clean. It wasn't a nice hotel at all I wouldn't recommend to anyone. The staff was good but the rooms aren't nice at all!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
I stay here every year and it does not disappoint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very important to us. We try harder everyday to ensure our guests get the best service and caring support. We hope to see you soon.