Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Smelly

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient to were I needed to be
Cons: The smell - air the place out, clean the carpet, I don't know how you get mustiness out of the place, but something needs to be done.
Location: Nothing to do there, was a business trip and convenient to where I needed to be the next day.
Walking it in the door the hotel smelled a bit musty. Once I got to my room, it. Only got worse. Next time, I'll drive the extra 30 minutes to west Houston to find a place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The room was very spacious and accommodating. We even had a microwave and a Keurig coffe machine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed here for a wedding at house plantation and the hotel is nice. Continental breakfast is extensive!!! Only 2 complaints would be the hotel or atleast the 2nd floor I stayed on and the room smells musty. Also I'm an ihg member which allows me to check out at 2pm which allows me to sleep in... Yea not possible when room service is knocking on every door in the hallway at 10am...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

An Odd Odor

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Clean and comfortable, but marred by a mildew-like odor in the hallways and wafting into our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marg, I apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will give us another opportunity to improve the quality in the future. I will look into the issue and hope to see you in the near future. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was fine. They can do better on the breakfast eggs...they were too hard and didn't look appetizing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and receptionist was friendly. Our room was on the first floor. The window did not have privacy curtains, only sheer curtains. Right outside our window was the parking lot and the hotel entrance. The bright lights from the parking lot made it hard to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Visit family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disapointment!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Room was outdated! Missing picture frames, sheets were dirty and room was stuffing ,humid and a molding smell to it. Request to change rooms, gentlemen at front desk at night said there no rooms available. He said for me to take the humidifier in the hallway and put it in the room. At this point my family and I were so tired of driving for hours, we just put up with it. This hotel was over price!! I've been to other smaller chains that were cheaper and hotel alot was nicer! Don't stay here! Better hotels in Cypress.