Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts (MetroWest)

Very Nice

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very nice place to stay. The rooms were suites with separate living room and bedroom. The place had an indoor pool and fitness room (which I didn't get a chance to use). The morning breakfast buffet was very good. Only complaint during my stay was that I could hear the water running from the room above and they decided to take an hour shower at 5am which woke me up and kept me up until 6am which was time for me to get up anyway. I would recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again. (The room had a stove top, refrigerator, dishwasher, cabinets/drawers with silverware and dishes, plus pots and pans...which I didn't need to use.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear the positive feedback regarding your five star trip to Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Best staff ever, unfortunately I don't remember their names but they were so helpful with everyone there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Only a one night stay,but everything was great. The staff was so friendly. Very warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming. Nice facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations.Please come back and visit us soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very comfortable and the service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are in the Wallingford-Meriden area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hometown Feeling in Homewood Suites

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were very impressed by Homewood Wallingford and intend to stay there again when we visit friends and family in my hometown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great stay. Very safe town. Lots of things to do and the hotel gives you recommendations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Wallingford-Meriden area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and welcoming

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel is in great shape and very clean. I would go back next time I'm staying in the area the staff was very friendly and welcoming
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, It makes our day to hear that we excelled your expectations of cleanliness during your stay! Thank you so much for your five star review, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great fire places for a rainy day, and great front desk staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We appreciate the great review. Positive feedback empowers us. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will share this great feedback with them. We are esteemed you had a pleasant stay and loved our fire places. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a.s

It was great for occasion

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I only stay at brand name hotels. This one did not disappoint. Clean, quite and front desk service is perfect. Great breakfast very unexpected for the price of the room Recommend to anyone. Actually I just did and a friend of mine stayed there for a night. No complaints Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by GM John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Homewood Suites Wallingford. We truly appreciate your feedback and recommendation to other travelers. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.