Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We always stay here when we are in town. It is clean and staff is wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing us to host you for your recent trip. We love it when our guests take the time to share a review of their experience are thrilled that from your review that we were able to provide you with a five-star experience. We really appreciate your comments regarding cleanliness. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barre, VT

Nice hotel with a friendly staff

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable room
Cons: Disinfect the hot tub, get the key card issue resolved, get drapes that close, include free, good wi-fi in all rooms
Location: About 13 minutes to Oakdale Theater without traffic, but took us almost 45 minutes to get to a show there with traffic congestion for the show.
The hotel is conveniently located at the end of a quiet street right off I-91. We stayed in room 322 for one night. Check-in was quick & pleasant. The woman at the front desk was very friendly. Our room was very clean and roomy. The kitchenette included a decent-sized fridge, stove top, microwave, and dishwasher. The bathroom had a large, tiled stand-up shower. The bed was comfortable. Our only complaint was that the drapes would not close. This wasn't a huge issue for us as we were on the back side of the building, but if we were on the front side, it would have been a privacy issue. We also had to pay 4.95/day for good wi-fi in our room. The complimentary wi-fi would not work. We eneded up just using the data from our cell phone plans. We used the pool area, which was nice. However, I developed a red, itchy rash (hot tub rash) within hours of getting out of the hot tub. Upon some online research, I found out this is caused by sitting in a contaminated hot tub. There was also a 24-hour fitness facility, which we did not use. The complimentary continental breakfast was good with a nice selection and plenty of comfortable seating. We had to get our key card fixed by the front desk 3 times during our 20 hour stay as it would stop unlocking our door. Diana was very helpful in getting this corrected each time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jacky, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars.
5 out of 5
by Kenny

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to see it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Wallingford area.
4 out of 5
by John

Recommended.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was helpful, polite, friendly, and made our 4 day stay better. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us. It was great hearing that our staff had a positive impact on your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars.
2 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
A bit disappointed. I thought it was a relatively new hotel but it is a bit worn. The people above us would walk heavy on the floors- 24/7 and you felt like the ceiling would fall in. They spent a lot of time in the room at all hours....must have had a child that they were chasing around. Not much sleep. good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts (MetroWest)

Very Nice

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very nice place to stay. The rooms were suites with separate living room and bedroom. The place had an indoor pool and fitness room (which I didn't get a chance to use). The morning breakfast buffet was very good. Only complaint during my stay was that I could hear the water running from the room above and they decided to take an hour shower at 5am which woke me up and kept me up until 6am which was time for me to get up anyway. I would recommend this hotel and plan to stay there again. (The room had a stove top, refrigerator, dishwasher, cabinets/drawers with silverware and dishes, plus pots and pans...which I didn't need to use.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear the positive feedback regarding your five star trip to Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing Wrong, Just Not Right

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and well appointed. There was a bit of soap scum and a hair in the shower, but the room was otherwise clean. The front desk staff was fantastic - very helpful and friendly. The area is pretty blah, though we had good pizza delivered. It's convenient to Hartford and New Haven. There was nothing wrong with the place, but something felt "off" - there appeared to be many social gatherings happening, there were lots of dogs around, and the vibe was weird. Nothing happened, we slept well, we enjoyed our stay, but it was not like other Homewood Suites we've been to and all I can point to is that weird vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Best staff ever, unfortunately I don't remember their names but they were so helpful with everyone there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Only a one night stay,but everything was great. The staff was so friendly. Very warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming. Nice facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations.Please come back and visit us soon!