Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and shabby

Posted May 28, 2018
Unfortunately our experience at this hotel was not great. To begin with we booked a room for 2 adults and 1 child and when we got to the room there was only a double bed! The staff were great and did get us another bed for my daughter but this took some time. The TV did not work, there was no shower curtain, a dirty sock over the smoke alarm and plastic sheeting over all hall carpets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted May 23, 2018
Lovely position next to the river, staff ok but the waitress at breakfast should learn to smile and some staffs English is very poor! Don`t have room one its old and the furniture is dreadful, the toilet will not flush properly and we could not have a shower as the water is either steaming hot or freezing cold. We were not happy!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Needs refurbishment very tired. Shower didn't work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Gorgeous location on the Thames

Posted May 21, 2018
Absolutely fab apart from the shower as the water pressure waa really low.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Hotel well situated for walking on the Thames Path. Room basic and rather ‘tired’ but adequately comfortable. Food likewise simple and OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted May 13, 2018
Really nice location, next to the river Thames. We were booked into the wrong room at first. I wouldn't book at standard double. We booked a superior double and it was much better. Bigger, room, bigger bed and a view of the river. Only negative was i had to clean the bath before i could us it. Hair that certainly weren't mine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2018 on Hotels
Didn't have hot water in first room but staff quickly sorted the situation changing us to a newly refurbished room with hot water
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Spacious Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2018 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and a lot bigger inside than it looks from the outside, glad I chose to stay there. Only downfall was the room was quite hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Nice clean comfy bed

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Ebookers
Nice friendly and helpful staffs, great view by the river