Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bracknell uk

Beautiful location

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Very friendly hotel looking out onto the river .a very pleasurable stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
staff are friendly, food was better than average but room was in dire need of repair/redecoration
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Awful didn’t get to sleep till 2 am with a 10 month old baby because of the noise and drunk people.
3 out of 5
by Clare

Great service

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Cold shower with lack of water pressure. Poor quality bed, could feel every spring. Breakfast swimming in mushroom juices. However, service was excellent. I arrived very late and was still offered a sandwich and a drink. Service at breakfast was prompt and professional. Staff are great but room needed a refurb
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kenilworth

Tired

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel is shabby and tired, our room was appalling especially the bathroom. It doesn't look like any money has been spent on maintaining the place in years. Not worth half the money being charged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A complete rebuild
Hot water takes 7 minutes to arrive Staff smoke and talk loudly under bedroom windows late into the night and early morning No fridges
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

Loud and Dirty

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Upon arrival the hotel was very noisy with a Greek style wedding. Which is fine and looked fun but our room was very noisy and dirty most of the noise was not the wedding but some strange squeaky hinge of a door downstairs followed by a bang at frequent intervals. The continual noise finished at about 1am. But this was followed by the continual drone of some kind of extractor fan. At 6am I was awoken by the hotel staff discussing the tactics for tidying up after the wedding. Then the banging started again. Our room was reasonably tidy except for the dirt that was everywhere, the mould on the ceiling and the very slimy greasy bathroom door handle that was covered in something! Breakfast was Ok cutlery was dirty.
5 out of 5
by R W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West London

Great location but...

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Excellent location, easy parking, room adequate, friendly staff, sufficient breakfast but hotel is in need of a refurb as creaking somewhat - ok for a short stay for sure.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Olde World

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay and appreciate that it is a character type hotel in hat shouldn't be modernised.