Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Annick from Agen

OK Used to be better and in need of improvements

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Have been coming for a few years but have noticed a decline in standards . Carpets , walls is getting worse and are in needs of refurbishment. Staff, although quite amiable, used to be more friendly. Breakfast, nice but keep getting hard eggs whether fried or boiled even though specifically asked for runny.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne from Bedford

Perfect overnight stay.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
I just needed a room overnight on my way to a family funeral. This hotel was so pleasant, I would like to have stayed longer. It has an old-fashioned air, but is fresh and fully up to date. Personal attention much appreciated. Although it is in a town, it was very peaceful, as traffic does not pass by.
5 out of 5
by Tracey from Herne Bay

Would book again

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with easy parking . Friendly staff . Great food and comfortable rooms which were very spacous .
5 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Business Trip

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location & food
Cons: a refurbishment
Location: there are a few restaurants nearby
stayed at this hotel a few times now and it's a nice hotel to stay with good food for evening and breakfast, but it is seriously in need of a refurbishment and a coat of paint, also the room I stayed in was very dusty on most of the furniture, other than that it was dead right for the money...
4 out of 5
by ALAN

Good standard PubHotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good location with nice large and comfortable rooms, Bar and restaurant with good choice menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Business Trip

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Food and location..
Cons: Needs decorating, looking shabby....
Location: good to eat near by
stayed at this hotel before and found it quite a nice hotel, friendly staff and the breakfast food is quite good. must have picked the wrong room as the bed & pillows where uncomfortable and it desperately needs decorating. but will stay again and try another room...
3 out of 5
by christopher from sheffield

one night stopover for wimbledon

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
One night in hotel to go to Wimbledon and Kew Gardens. Not very convenient as we were driving, but free car parking at hotel. Nice bathroom big bed but mediocre room and view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall U.K.

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The room was nice and clean the bathroom was very good and the beds and pillows were extremely comfortable, which is a major thing in my opinion.
Cons: Continental style items for breakfast could be a bit more adventurous, no yogurts were provided, choice of jams very poor, only marmalade and jam.
Stayed here with a friend because we were going to Wimbledon, having searched widely for an hotel at a reasonable price nearer to the tennis (which was next to impossible) we were pleasantly suprised to find this hotel about 30 minutes away at such a good price.