Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwich

Autumn retreat

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Tea & coffee in the rooms
Location: Walibi Amusement Park
fantastic setting with wonderfull gardens in a quiet location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iain from Manchester, UK

Lovely setting in the woods

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location and the building
Cons: Staff service levels
Absolutely fantastic location, beautiful building. The food in the restaurant is exceptional. Really disappointing was the service level of the staff, in that they were not very welcoming at all and made me feel like I was an inconvenience to them.
1 out of 5
by -- from --

One to avoid for sure.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
This hotel is twenty years out of date. The only redeeming feature is the restaurant but the thought of returning to the room afterwards was very depressing. The quality of fixtures furniture and fittings is on a par with the very cheapest budget hotels except they very much older and are a reminder of 1970's styling. Although we complained and we were upgraded this was little consolation for somewhere that was so outdated and basic. We caught site of room rates on the wall of over 300€ per night which would be completely ridiculous. As someone that spends over 6 months per year in hotel accommodation all over the world it is staggering to find that these places still exist. One to avoid for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of nowhere

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Hotel is not near anything. No lunch served and cannot walk anywhere to get food. Hotel staff is not properly trained. Was told breakfast was complimentary and then charged 20 euro at checkout for 1 croissant. Also, no curtain on bathroom window and door wouldn't lock.
2 out of 5
by Laxman

No wifi in the room and hot water in the morning.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Classic style
Cons: internet and hot water
Location: nothing
not good... very expensive.. not great choice of break fast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Cornwall, UK

Nice hotel but be aware rooms are a long walk from

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Location and nicely quiet
Cons: Long walk to bedrooms
Great location, fantastic looking from outside BUT our room was a very very long walk from reception, had to go up and down levels, our room was nice, but the corridor had a sloping roof which made getting into the room difficult. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from UK

'Good Country Hotel'

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Gardens, pool, good value rooms.
Cons: Pricey restaurant and spa
Location: Quiet country retreat
NIce quiet country retreat. Spa a bit pricey and tennis court was not maintained, but pool and other facilities good. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Osama from Cairo, Egypt

Awesome hotel for relaxation!

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Room upgrade for free :) In the middle of green Very fast WiFi
Cons: my room A/C was not cooling enough
Location: Nothing other than a very close to park "Walibi", it's more convenient for relaxation whether for couples or business travellers (very fast WiFi)
I got my room upgraded to the highest category for free with very nice view! Room is very spacious and lots of utilities that equals 5 stars hotels :)
3 out of 5
by Peter from UK

Internet issue

Posted Mar 2, 2012
No Internet in my room - free wifi in the lounge - room had no ac. Rest OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Muscatine, IA

Limelette

Posted Jan 16, 2012
Pros: Very quiet and pretty comfortable.
Cons: Rooms are a little hot during heating season. Rooms need insulation on the hot water pipes for the heating system. Would also save energy.
Location: Out of the way, but very quiet.
I will stay here again. It is a convenient location for me, but may be too far out of the way for others.