Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place stay near to Brussels

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looks very modern with the decor is welcoming and different to most. The room felt like it was in the forest which made it nice and quiet. When busy the bar service was a little slow but the staff were extremely nice and welcoming, breakfast had a good selection
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room is clean and nice, well-maintained. Good service, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely spot, booked an executive room which was a great size. Only bad words are that the two single beds made up as a double kept moving apart, maintenance managed to make a fix on this. And wifi signal in rooms pretty poor but the setting is magical and the design beautiful. Spacious, modern, and surrounded by a wonderful forest. Breakfast very good. We will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, slow service

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Service has dropped from the last time we stayed here. Check-in was disorganised and when asking reception for anything, such as enough bathrobes for the amount of people staying in the room, they took too long to deliver.
5 out of 5
by Georgios from BERGEN NL

Excellent place for a family stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay for a family
4 out of 5
by PHILIP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrexham

"Oooh, this is nice."

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The style, the ambience, the welcome, the food, the staff, ... Everything except the outside of the building, really.
Cons: Very, very little.
Location: Visit the Waterloo battlefield museum and monument (unless you are French, of course).
The title is a quote from my 7 year old granddaughter on arrival. She voiced what we were all thinking. We had just wanted somewhere to stay within reach of the Channel Tunnel - what we got was a life enhancing experience. The building itself is slightly ugly, almost brutalist, architecture, but it is set in glorious woodland park, and you can't see it from the inside which is quite elegant. The spa, pool, sauna, etc. were very welcome after a day sightseeing in Brussels. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed, with plenty of space, including in the bathrooms. The dinner at the restaurant was not exactly cheap, but was of a very high standard; and the service was impeccable - especially the care taken over the children. Then there was the excellent breakfast; indubitably the best buffet breakfast any of us had ever had. I cannot overstate how much we all enjoyed our stay. I confidently expect to be back.
4 out of 5
by Alain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean Alexis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by naila from uk

Quiet location

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quite location