Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from friesland

Goede Lokatie vooruitstapjes

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Ligging, goed voor uitstapjes en ook als je een paar dagen wilt relaxen
Cons: De drankjes vonden we erg prijzig,nodigt niet uit voor een tweede ronde. Ook de spa is aan de prijs Vooral meer grote planten!!
Location: Prima locatie om bv in Brussel te dineren en Waterloo te bezoeken
Modern hotel, erg strak, goede sfeer Schoon en netjes, goed onderhouden uitstekend ontbijt buffet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxe et nature

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: le calme le cadre l'elegance les prestations
Cons: prix des consommations trop chères
Location: Bruxelles et ses quartiers typiques.
magique personnels au top prestations parfaites La Hulpe est un havre de paix en pleine nature
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zandvoort

Wijds opgezet hotel met rondom bos

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Ruimte, verder alles top
Cons: Was in de wijde omgeving storing van het tv signaal, kon hotel niets aan doen. Werden daar wel keurig over geïnformeerd bij het inchecken.
Location: Ligt op een enorm landgoed. Vanaf de weg de slagbomen door en dan is het nog zeker een km rijden door privé weilanden/bos. Flink eind uit het centrum.
Vooral de ruimte viel me op. Modern hotel, ruim opgezet in bosrijk gebied. Hadden hotelkamer met uitzicht op het bos en een douche met raam naar de slaapkamer :) Mooie kamer, uitstekend buffet, gratis parkeren en zwembad en saunafaciliteiten. Vriendelijk behulpzaam personeel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wrexham

"Oooh, this is nice."

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The style, the ambience, the welcome, the food, the staff, ... Everything except the outside of the building, really.
Cons: Very, very little.
Location: Visit the Waterloo battlefield museum and monument (unless you are French, of course).
The title is a quote from my 7 year old granddaughter on arrival. She voiced what we were all thinking. We had just wanted somewhere to stay within reach of the Channel Tunnel - what we got was a life enhancing experience. The building itself is slightly ugly, almost brutalist, architecture, but it is set in glorious woodland park, and you can't see it from the inside which is quite elegant. The spa, pool, sauna, etc. were very welcome after a day sightseeing in Brussels. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed, with plenty of space, including in the bathrooms. The dinner at the restaurant was not exactly cheap, but was of a very high standard; and the service was impeccable - especially the care taken over the children. Then there was the excellent breakfast; indubitably the best buffet breakfast any of us had ever had. I cannot overstate how much we all enjoyed our stay. I confidently expect to be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bierbeek

Prachtige rustige locatie in het groen.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Personeel is héél vriendelijk. In het Nederlands geholpen. Alles is er zéér netjes. Ruimte alom, moderne inrichting.
Location: Grote aanrader in La Hulpe, Foundation Folon gelegen in het park Solvay met prachtig kasteel. Villers la Ville de impossante ruines van de Abdij
Hotel geboekt voor uitstappen rond het Brusselse. Ideaal. Goed bereikbaar, gratis parking. Foundation Folon vlakbij in het prachtige Solvay Domein in La Hulpe is een echte aanrader. Kamers proper met mooie ruime regendouche. Keuze uit eten a la carte of buffetvorm. Lekker ontbijtbuffet met alles erop en eraan. Welness aanwezig voor de liefhebbers.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Mariembourg

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Détente
5 out of 5
by ALBERTO from Madrid

Excelente hotel

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Buen hotel, todo nuevísimo con muy buenas instalaciones, me hicieron upgrade de la habitación a suite y esta estaba estupenda, enorme con 2 baños, ducha y bañera, muy recomendable. El único punto en contra es que está en medio de un bosque y no es posible ir andando a algún otro punto para cenar, comprar, etc.
5 out of 5
by Santina from la louviere

weekend relaxant

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
hôtel tres agréable,tres propre et un parfum subtil se degage en continu dans les couloirs,personnel tres souriant,petit bemol le samedi apres midi trop de monde et pas assez de fauteuils au bord de la piscine
5 out of 5
by omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Timo

nice business hotel

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
very good fitness facilities.