Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Reasonable hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel as expected for money Disappointed there was no tea or coffee in room Also at 3 Euro a cup from the bar worked out expensive Room was good size family room but basic Overall it did what was expected for budget stopover
4 out of 5
by Duncan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy room.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It is hard to get a good night sleep. Walls are thin, noise from outside street, make it difficult to sleep. Hotel guest were arriving all night long. The breakfast is good and dinner was good and inexpensive.
4 out of 5
by Fiona

Room hot and noisy

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and well presented. But the room was too hot and stuffy. The window had a chain on it which prevented us opening it properly. We ended up putting a cardboard tube in between the window and the wall in an effort to get some air into the room. The room is quite close to the road and was noisy. We stayed twice in the week. The second time we requested a room at the back of the hotel. At 6.30am a coach arrived and stayed with its diesel engine running for 30 minutes which woke us up.We assume it was collecting guests from the hotel. So we will not be returning to the IBIS hotel in Waterloo again.The restaurant was great.
4 out of 5
by Vivian from London

Waterloo.

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable clean friendly service. Good position.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ibis Waterloo

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Good basic and practical hotel for one or two days stay at a sensible price
Cons: It would be good to have a "Salle de Reunion"
Location: Central in town within walking distance of shops and resturants
A good hotel in convenient location for visiting the Waterloo Battlefield. Easy parking, simple plain room, single bed a bit small. Excellent Breakfast and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by George from Remich

Poor value for comfort.

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
In desperate need of refurbishment. Drive time into Brussels more than one hour in the morning, some 45 minutes drive to the hotel in late evening.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Lancaster

Holiday in Waterloo

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Ibis. The staff were very polite and very efficient. The breakfasts were great and the room was good.