Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Micheal

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel Micheal! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, P. Dehaen - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip. Very convenient location, good restaurant and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Let me first of all thank you for the time you have taken to respond to post your review. Your comments are very important to us and will help us to improve the service towards our guests in the future. I am happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you again in the future. With kind Regards, P. Dehaen - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review about your recent stay in Leonardo Hotel Wavre. Your feedback is important to us and help us to improve our service. We all look forward to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, P. Dehaen - General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Patrick Dehaen, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, I would like to thank you for your review about your recent stay in Leonardo Hotel Wavre. We are all looking forward welcome you back in the future. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent in Wavre

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet room. Good breakfast
3 out of 5
by Eric from Tallinn

Better than sleeping in my car

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Staff is very nice, polite, surprisingly professional for this kind of roadside motel, proactive and friendly. The hotel property itself is a rat hole. Smelly, dark, ugly, pillows felt like they were probably 30 years old, bed 20 years old, carpet 40 years old, cigarette burns on counter tops... The strong features of this hotel are: running water, hot water in the shower, electricity and no ladies of the night were operating in adjacent rooms... the rest of the hotel is a disgrace.
3 out of 5
by Anne from Kettering

Modest but roomy hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Clean,good value hotel with large rooms over 3 floors, a reasonable breakfast and a good selection of beers. Only 2 irons for 100 rooms, so we never managed to get hold of one. It is possible to walk into Wavre, where we enjoyed our meal with a great selection of Belgian beers in the Citizen Kane pub. A 20-minute drive away is the stunning park of La Hulpe with magnificent trees and lakes, also home to the permanent Folon exhibition which I can warmly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Easy access

Posted Oct 3, 2015
We stopped in this hotel the night before heading to Brussels (which is vile by the way) and we were very happy with the hotel and room. Staff were lovely and the room was great.
3 out of 5
by Nigel

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money and a good restaurant but perhaps not the most prestigious of locations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels