Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Irene

Good hotel with fantastic restaurant.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is great in general, just don't go for what they call "single" or "cosy" room. It's actually not that small, but it does not have any drawers or shelves. Safebox and minibar take all the space where it would go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good value for money

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The beautiful location.
Check in was easy and staff friendly and efficient. Room was not the most comfortable but it was suitable for our purposes as we did not expect to spend much time in it. There was a faint smell of drains in the corridor leading to the room and this got worse in the morning when all bathrooms were in greater use. Our bath had not been cleaned properly and signs of the previous occupant were evident. There was no complimentary shampoo available. We breakfasted in the restaurant with a beautiful view of the lake. The breakfast was very good but we felt that at 26 Euros per head it was slightly overpriced. Our overall opinion is that, whilst the hotel is in a beautiful location, it does not offer very good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a beautiful location and generally the hotel is very nice although I thought the furniture in the room was a little tired. Overall though I can recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. Great location near the lake.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean. But it's a bit noisy from outside. The restaurant serves fantastic food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location nice hotel but not a 5 star

Posted Oct 20, 2016
positives: the hotel is it the great quiet location, good dog walks and great restaurant near by negatives: no bellboy on arrival or valet parking, when we ordered the room service the waiter delivered first meal then returned after the 5 minutes with the second meal and the drinks arrived 10 minutes after that which was very disappointing as by the time they arrived the food was cold and my partner send his steak back and they have send this same reheated meal after 20 minutes which was shocking. shower gel in the dispenser on the wall, very limited choice of the drinks in the mini bar. overall: nice hotel for a one night break however the standard of 4 stars not 5. Management it is to busy with the costumers attending the conferences to be paying the attention to holiday makers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Short Stay visiting Friends

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location. Welcome. Staff help. Comfortable.
Cons: Nothing really -
Location: Local Fontanel Pizza restaurant and Bistro opposite both good for evening meals all a short walk away. Lovely walk round lake to build appetite
My wife and I needed a hotel local to Genval while spending the weekend celebrating a friend's Birthday and this fitted the bill perfectly. Very comfortable hotel - not the cheapest but good value. We had a room on ground floor with a view of the lake. Room was spacious and comfortable. Hotel staff were very helpful including arranging free transport to venue for us saving taxi fares. Breakfast was all you need with good choice - didn't try hotel restaurant in evening. All good. Would recommend - try to get a room at front. Would look to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Vito

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jitendra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephan from London

Good business option

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
A good business hotel with free wifi, a great breakfast buffet, large rooms and a lake out front.