Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wervik-kruiseke

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: het eten was uitstekend, vlotte bediening. de kamer was inorde, goeie matras is zeer belangrijk aankomst was voor 16h, toch mogen naar kamer gaan
Cons: TV ,3 zenders, toch wat weinig anders geen commentaar
Location: mooie periode van het jaar, wandeling rond de lac is mooi...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location nice hotel but not a 5 star

Posted Oct 20, 2016
positives: the hotel is it the great quiet location, good dog walks and great restaurant near by negatives: no bellboy on arrival or valet parking, when we ordered the room service the waiter delivered first meal then returned after the 5 minutes with the second meal and the drinks arrived 10 minutes after that which was very disappointing as by the time they arrived the food was cold and my partner send his steak back and they have send this same reheated meal after 20 minutes which was shocking. shower gel in the dispenser on the wall, very limited choice of the drinks in the mini bar. overall: nice hotel for a one night break however the standard of 4 stars not 5. Management it is to busy with the costumers attending the conferences to be paying the attention to holiday makers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Short Stay visiting Friends

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location. Welcome. Staff help. Comfortable.
Cons: Nothing really -
Location: Local Fontanel Pizza restaurant and Bistro opposite both good for evening meals all a short walk away. Lovely walk round lake to build appetite
My wife and I needed a hotel local to Genval while spending the weekend celebrating a friend's Birthday and this fitted the bill perfectly. Very comfortable hotel - not the cheapest but good value. We had a room on ground floor with a view of the lake. Room was spacious and comfortable. Hotel staff were very helpful including arranging free transport to venue for us saving taxi fares. Breakfast was all you need with good choice - didn't try hotel restaurant in evening. All good. Would recommend - try to get a room at front. Would look to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Prima hotel, alleen jammer dat we op de laatste dag erachter kwamen dat er ook een dakterras was;( ontbijt goed, avondeten iets te weinig. Kamer lekker rustig en goed schoon!
3 out of 5
by Vito

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pål

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by michel from Courcelles

séjour au Lac de Genval

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Tout s'est très bien passé, bel hôtel, endroit magnifique, lac agréable avec des promeneurs qui se tiennent bien ... juste dommage que l'on m'ait facturé mon petit-déjeuner alors qu'il était dans le prix
5 out of 5
by David

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Tres bon sejour tres agreable chambre avec vu sur le lac et baignoire balneo super simpa.