Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

great facilities and value

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The parking was easy and the general area was quite nice. The main restaurant was lovely.
Location: The Waterloo Battlefield isn't far and the Sunday antiques market at the Carre Four the next exit down was larger than we expected.
We loved our stay here. We came to Waterloo to visit the Sunday antiques fair and found so much more. What a lovely area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Not happy!

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient to our business meeting.
Cons: Clearer indications on which hotel has twin beds!
We booked a Superior Room (323sq. ft) in Martins Grand Hotel. We requested twin beds. At the time of booking there were 5 rooms available at the rate of £90, which we paid. The booking confirmation stated our bed preference and that the room was guaranteed for late check in until 12.00 midnight. We arrived at 10.45pm to be told they couldn't give us a room in the hotel with twin beds as they were fully booked! They could only offer a smaller room (258 sq ft) with twins in the adjoining Martins Hotel. I pointed out to the indifferent desk staff the hotel next door was cheaper than the Grand, (he tried to argue it was more expensive than we had paid) and to take it up with his manager in the morning , who would be in at 7.00am, we left at 6.30am so no luck there. The room had no tea/coffee facilities, nor any stock in the mini bar. It felt like a "stand by" room. That said it was clean, comfortable and the shower worked well. I would have happily given the Martins Hotel a higher rating if it was the one I booked, just not what we booked!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Very quiet. Close to everything.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Easy to find. Front desk very helpful. Dinner very nice. Sunday breakfast buffet was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Ambience, staff, food
Location: Waterloo Battlefields
Stayed here one night to visit the battlefields. Hotel reception star very efficient. Plenty of car parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and conenient for visiting Waterloo

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Excellent rooms. Pleasant bar and good breakfast buffet. This was an ideal base from which to visit the Waterloo battlefield, just a 5-minute drive away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Lovely hotel, great value for a four star hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
As the title suggests, great facilities and staff at a very reasonable price!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Close to the main tourist attractions

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Greater variety of food on dinner menu.
Location: Waterloo - where the famous battle happened! Museums on both sides of the battle and obviously the Butte du Lion to view the battle site.
Very friendly throughout my stay, recommending a restaurant and the best way to achieve my planned visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from London

Well presented business hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Well presented and good value
Cons: Aircon was not working in room and could hear people walking on very noisy flooring at night
Location: Good location for south Brussels business areas
Good standard business hotel in good location for Waterloo, Rixensart, Braine etc. Wifi and breakfast included in price so good value - air con did not work in room and could hear people walking on very noisy wooden flooring during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from West Sussex, England

Excellent, would recommend

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: Spacious room and buffet breakfast.
Cons: Slow check in.
Location: Excellent.
Very good, comfortable hotel, well located for a visit to Waterloo. Excellent breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mo from Oxfordshire

Waterloo

Posted May 10, 2012
Location: A little bit out of town, but a good pub/restaurant across the road.
My original booking with the hotel requested 4 star double room, but when we arrived ,we found that we had been downgraded to 3 star, however they were quick to amend the price accordingly, and so we had no complaint for only a 2 night stay