Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient location.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Easy parking and access to highway ! Food is good in restaurant.
Cons: Decoration is aging !
Location: Off the roundabout from Nivelles Sud exit.
Nice clean hotel, conveniently located near city of Nivelles and easy access to highway ! Good food in the restaurant. Spacious lounge and lobby !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lovely pool

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Very comfortable, clean and neutral decor; no problems. Nice outdoor pool area. Helpful staff. Close to small shopping mall which is handy. Would stay again if passing through this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Good hotel within walking distance of Nivelle Cent

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Location: Very good for visiting Waterloo, Ligny and Quatre Bras battlefields and close to Brussels.
Quick check in and check out, buffet breakfast good selection of hot and cold, help yourself to coffee. Swimming pool looked good, did not try as we had no time. Sat evening buffet also very good value at 30 Euros inc glass of cava and the actual food was very good. Room was very quiet despite their being parties on both Friday and Sat. Wifi very good in room and free. Reasonable selection of tv channels as well. All in all pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Texas

Great Hotel in Nivelles

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Very attractive hotel in a small town conveniently close to Feluy Industrial Park. The hotel was in fantastic shape and run by courteous, attentive staff. If I had one concern, it was the lack of an air conditioning system that could keep the room as cool as I am used to living back home. It is my understanding that most places in this part of Europe don't have air conditioning. The room in which I stayed had ventilation which appeared to be like a central air conditioning system, but I was still warm at night. The drawback to opening the windows is that even here in Europe there are mosquitoes. In all, it is a great hotel, and I would stay there again. I cannot fault them for what is common practice in Europe. If they made the investment in AC systems, I'd give them a perfect review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Feil from Texas

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Everything, the staff was helpful, the rooms were very comfortable, and the restaurant was superb.
Location: Brussels town hall is only a short 20-minute train ride from Nivelles, Belgium.
This hotel is one you should not miss out on. We were upgraded to the recently remodeled rooms with balconies and absolutely loved it! They provide a small fridge with a few, free cool drinks. It is a nice and elegant hotel with very friendly and helpful staff for a great price. We took advantage of having our lunch in the hotel restaurant and were grateful for it. The meal was superb and at a great price, too. We were advised to take the downtown train for our day trip into Brussels and we are glad we did. It only took 20 minutes to get into the central train station which was just about 100 meters from Brussels town square. Be ready, you need an appetite and good walking shoes to explore the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moa from prague

Nice hotel, next to the highway

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Clean and big rooms.
Location: Right in front of the Nivelles Mall with plenty of stores and food.
Very good experience. Clean and cozy hotel. The room was big and very clean. There was no AC, however with the window opened, good breeze would come through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great food

Posted May 28, 2013
Towels and beds could use some work but the restaurant makes up for all of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very suitable

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Very conveniently placed for Nivelles and Brussels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent England

it was just ok

Posted Nov 13, 2011
They do not answer my querries when I wrote to them on several times before my stay also they would not call me when I left my telephone number!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

really great hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2011
This is a great hotel with an excellent restaurant.