Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
It's a comfortable place in a nice German town. It was my first trip to Germany. The area is very interesting to explore buy rental car. The two ladies at the front desk were very kind and helpful. You can't go wrong by staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Winegarten was convenient and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Toronto, ON

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Restaurant Ruppert is located in a residential neighbourhood so it was quiet and yet only a few kilometres away from Eltville, a charming town. By car, just a few minutes from the old town centre and the path along the Rhine. Found a fantastic bakery and enjoyed our breakfast on a bench surrounded by rose gardens, an old tower and a quiet Rhine view. The hotel room was large for 3 persons, the bathroom was smallish but certainly not a problem for a one night stay. Very clean and the staff were very prompt in handling a lack of electrical power in our room while checking in. The restaurant was in a patio area behind the building and the food was top notch! Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic room but very comfortable

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Restaurant
We needed a hotel near Frankfurt airport and since there was a convention in town many other hotels were super expensive. Hotel Ruppert was about a 20 minuted drive to airport. Our room was small, but clean and cozy. The attached restaurant was excellent. It was nice to be able to have dinner then walk up the steps to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice Hotel and restaurant.

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Very nice hotel. Restaurant located downstairs so very convenient. Close to train station. Quiet neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by David from Cedar Creek, Texas

Hotel Restaurant Ruppert

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Standard rooms but clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The food and beer were very good at the restaurant. Enjoyed sitting at the outside patio. It was a 5 minute walk to the NiederWalluf train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good food!

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
As above!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Good location. Friendly Staff. Nice room and facilities.
4 out of 5
by Tom from Linslade

great value

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are basic but very clean and functional. Food was excellent. We had dinner on the terrace. Close enough to Wiesbaden, Mainz& Frankfurt to be practicle for business trips. Overall great value. We would stay there again
5 out of 5
by CD from Texas

Great Time

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. It had easy access to the airport and a great little restaurant. We really enjoyed the small town atmosphere.