Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel surround by corn fields

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted a hotel that was in expensive for a quick overnight in Munich. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere but is lovely with a restaurant and bar. A 30 minute drive to the airport or downtown Munich.
3 out of 5
by Johannes from Mount Juliet

Business travereler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a fair choice at a good value for a last night stay in Munich if oneis flying out the next morning. It is close to the airport and a good alternative to higher priced hotel chains while still offering a German flavor. Nothing around the hotel other than farmers field for miles, but a decent pud and restaurant inside, good breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not far from the airport

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport and cleanliness
Air conditioning would be required. The restaurant was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly remote, but a good deal.

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
If you have a car, and are happy to stay out of town, this is a decent enough hotel with a nice restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isolated yet beautiful location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: No additional parking fees
Location: I didn't stay long enough to discover near by attractions.
I booked this hotel on a very short time. The location is beautiful but very far from the city (aprox 1 hr by train and 45 mins. by car) Nothing else on the premises but the hotel restaurant. If you are looking for peace and quiet this might be your place.
2 out of 5
by Faruque from Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

Very basic

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Don't expect much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chuck from san francisco

Small family run in a country setting

Posted May 29, 2014
I needed a place close to Munich airport and this did the job. It was a trade show weekend so all airport hotels and many other places were all booked. It is not really near much unless you have a car. About a 40€ cab ride to the airport but that is about the going rate anywhere. All of the Staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a nice restaurant attached to the hotel with a good traditional menu and some continental favorites. Be aware that the food stops at 9pm but the bar stays open later. Nice outdoor area to relax and the wifi worked there too. They were nice enough to keep the kitchen open a bit later when I arrived around 9pm which I thought was a nice touch. Rooms aren't huge but are clean and comfortable, enough for a what I needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IN A MIDDLE OF NOWHERE

Posted Oct 25, 2013
EXCELLENT BREAKFAST VERY SMALL ROOM.....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice Hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 26, 2011
Very helpful and friendly staff. We used this Hotel the night before visiting Oktoberfest. The hotel itself is about €20 taxi from nearest town (Erding), about €50 to Munich airport which is about the same as what you would pay if coming from Central Munich. No public transport available and lack of anything to do in immediate area is a bit of a downside but Erding is close by.....