Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Charles

Mr K

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff did not seem friendly. Not sure they had met black people before!!!!! Our room faced the sunny side. It was over 100c degress when we arrived. No one had bothered to close the curtains in the room to keep the sun /heat out. It was like an oven. Matters worse NO AIRCON!!!!!. We didn't bother to complain as the lady who checked us in did not seem happy to have seen us!!!!!!!!!!!Her body language. Next room occupant was smoking in the balcony. Smoke could be smelt in our room. We wanted a non smoking room. Food was VERY EXPENSIVE in the restaurant plus room were over priced!!!!!!!!!! Will we visit again.....A BIG NO!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice environment, lecker breakfast

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the breakfast !
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

Would definitely recommend

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. The spa is very nice and the price was great
5 out of 5
by Donald from Milwaukee WI USA

Hotel Walserwirt Salzburg

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
The property is in excellent condition with very clean rooms and convenient o the Salzburg Airport (away from city center and all the congestion that goes with a major tourist location). The pool and multiple types of saunas were a pleasure after long days of work and touring downtown area. the complimentary breakfast was excellent and staff very helpful, speaking excellent English!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Canada

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: quite location but yet quite easily assessable from the main highway
Our stay was very pleasant and quite which is what we were looking to achieve. The facilities and staff were excellent and we would recommend it to others and our friends.
4 out of 5
by Bob from Prague

Charming inn w. helpful, cheerful personnel

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Location a bit further from Salzburg than we expected, with limited bus service (maybe just on Sunday?) The inn was wonderful. Room very nice but cobwebs on moulding & ceiling.....don't look up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK Midlands

Nice night

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: the food
Cons: English TV channels
Location: quiet farming village
Small friendly hotel with excellent food & nice staff.
3 out of 5
by PeterO from Canterbury

Great Hotel, Shame about the Party

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, brilliant breakfast, fantastic rooms, superb location for the airport. All rather spoilt by a VERY loud party underneath my room that went on until after 11pm (when I was planning an early night).