Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Laschenksyhof. We are happy that you enjoyed it. Best regards from Salzburg, Your Laschenskyhof Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Spend a night in this nice hotel, enjoyed breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel for family

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Orbitz
great place Only disadvantage is being away from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels, Belgium

Traditional gasthaus just outside Salzburg

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly in this family-run hotel. Breakfast was a self-service buffet, but with very attentive server.
Location: The hotel is very close to Salzburg - only about a 10 minute drive to an underground parking garage that lets out onto the center of the old town.
Our family of four enjoyed our connecting rooms. Furnishings were traditional and in good condition. Nice balconies with views of the surrounding mountains. The daily breakfast was of high quality and served in the gasthous' pleasant restaurant, with excellent views of the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, b.c.

Great Hotel with Good Access to Salzburg

Posted Oct 8, 2015
This hotel is a must if you are visiting Salzburg. The owners and staff demonstrate a high level of excellence in hospitality. Food is terrific and locally produced, some from the farm on which the hotel is located. The rooms are spacious and immaculately kept. A bus leaves near the hotel for a twenty minute ride to Salzburg every fifteen minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Lovely Family Run Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: We loved having dinner in the hotel restaurant. The outdoor patio was fantastic and the food was delicious.
Cons: It was unusually warm the night we stayed in June and the one fan provided didn't work very well.
Spent 2 nights in the family apartment, 1 bedroom with a pull out sofa bed in the sitting room/kitchen area. Room was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of space for 2 adults, 2 young children that don't mind sharing a bed. The grounds of the hotel are charming. My children enjoyed the pool and the playground.
4 out of 5
by Robert from London

Authentic Austrian Chalet

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Authentic Austrian hotel with friendly staff. Very family friendly although a bit smoky as it is allowed in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
Wonderful experience in this amazing hotel. To the points that matter the most: room was very comfortable (including very nice bed and excellent shower pressure); breakfast with great variety and good quality; staff very polite and helpful; check in and check out very fast and efficient. Definitely coming back and definitely recommend to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden, GERMANY

Great location for a getaway or family trip

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Spacious room & delicious food
Cons: N/A
Location: Everything is near by.
Family-owned/operated. Very beautiful setting just 5 minutes from the Germany/Austria border. Right around the corner from the W.A. Mozart airport and about a 10 minute drive into the city center. Then the restaurant blew me away. You MUST have the Apple Strudel.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Brighton

A gem !

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is a gem, they try (and succeed)so hard to please their customers. The food, booze, comfort and satisfaction you get for your money is exceptional. We could eulogize about our experiences in greater detail but simply, if you get a chance go there, you will not regret it in any shape or form, its fantastic !