Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole , UK

Very convenient for the airport

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Very helpful free airport transfers arranged by reception. No airport noise audible at all!
Cons: Greater clarity on how to arrive by public transport including which trolleybus/bus stop to use would be helpful.
Just an overnight stay so not much to say. A large and fairly anonymous hotel but does the job well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but too far from the hold town

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Hotel facility is good, but location is not ideal for tourists. Even few buses can go old town directly, but it takes at least 20 minutes. Also most of buses stop after 10 pm, you need to get a taxi (no Uber in Salzburg) to go back hotel Also the breakfast is over price too
4 out of 5
by Everett

Convent to all public transportation.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
If arriving by car, finding the hotel is very convoluted.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Very modern and convenient.

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight only

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: very close to the airport and the bus into town was just around the corner, making it very easy to spend a few hours in downtown Salzburg
Location: huge outlet mall is just in the next building, if you like that sort of thing. there was also a very pleasant restaurant called Potatoes very close by
needed a hotel very close to the airport for a very early flight. preferably walking distance. this fit the bill. the rate was reasonable only because we did not want breakfast - our flight was for before breakfast was going to be served. therefore the rate was good. dining options were limited. the hotel restaurant was unavailable due to a banquet that was taking over the entire restaurant. but the staff was very helpful, telling us where we could get dinner very close by. our room was comfortable but we had to air it out for several hours as there was an overwhelming chemical odor when we first arrived. it did dissipate and we found the bed to be very comfortable. received our wake up call as requested and we had gone thru the check out process the night before. everything went very smoothly and the walk to the airport was very easy and short. our flight was so early that it was before the free shuttle to the airport even began
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay and your assessment. Your Feedback helps us, to improve our services for our guests. We would be pleased to welcome you again in our Hotel. - Your Austria Trend Hotel Salzburg West Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near airport

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel close to airport in a new building with all amenities. Breakfast buffet could have been better
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay and your assessment. Your Feedback helps us, to improve our services for our guests. We would be pleased to welcome you again in our Hotel. - Your Austria Trend Hotel Salzburg West Team
4 out of 5
by Antony from Cape Town

COMFORTABLE HOTEL, REASONABLE PRICE

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Central hotel to airport, and close to Salzburg central. Friendly staff, and room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review of your stay at Austria Trend Hotel Salzburg West, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Salzburg. Best Regards, Your Austria Trend Hotel Salzburg West Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Ideal for an overnight stay close to the airport.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Excellent all round and free tran sport to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Front Office , Hotel Management
Good day, over such good reviews as your our employees really very pleased. It's great that you have so well-liked with us. This shows us that we are on the right track to provide our guests on all sides happy. Thank you very much if you would recommend us. And you would love to come back soon - because we are looking forward to all guests. Best regards - the Austria Trend Hotel Salzburg West Team.
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Cen Cal

Great stay!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel! The lady at the front desk was so sweet. She upgraded us due to a mishap during booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, over such good reviews as your our employees really very pleased. It's great that you have so well-liked with us. This shows us that we are on the right track to provide our guests on all sides happy. Thank you very much if you would recommend us. And you would love to come back soon. With best regards- your Austria Trend Hotel Salzburg West Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Very convenient to the airport and helpful staff! Clean and quiet rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review of your stay at Austria Trend Hotel Salzburg West, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Salzburg. With best regards, Your Austria Trend Hotel Salzburg West Team