Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Only one night staff lovely room good size . Bit creeky .good price value for money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
breakfast was awful.had to clear own tables.no tea toast bacon...Room v hot no fans winows don't open
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Convenient hotel for our journey.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The exterior of the hotel does no justice to the interior which is well furnished and attractive. The room we had was convenient, comfortable and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on main route and with nearby bus stop

Posted Jan 9, 2016
I was able to book this hotel at short notice. I was particularly impressed with the professionalism of the breakfast staff and the high quality of room service. Cleanliness was also very high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Useful place to stay after a party

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location and the effort to improve things
Cons: The noise in the early morning of the central hreating starting up
Location: Did not really look around!
It may not be the most modern of hotels but is good value for money. Pleasant receptionist on arrival with a speedy check in and the room was clean and tidy. A few electrical issues with blown ights but as we were only using the room to get ready for a party and then for heads down afterwards - all fairly ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Uncomfortable dark and dirty

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Cobwebs everywhere, mould covered bathroom and springs popping out the bed and even if people tip toe around the place tge noise still booms through the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Filthy, dust covered, cobweb draped, stained hovel

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The receptionist lady on arrival was impressive on reception as she was when I stayed here previously. The room was disappointing then but not VILE!
Cons: If they wont decorate this very shabby shoddy room then at least clean it!!!!!
Location: Busy main road at front with industrial units opposite. Skips to the back. Littered car park. Industrial estate near. Convenient not picturesque!
Vile. A disgusting room. If a friend let me stay in an old unused room like this, but left it so filthy, I'd be a little offended. Paying £50.00 a night for such a dirty room is mortifying. I walked in and there were lots of cobwebs clearly visible. The carpets were heavily stained and very old, and the very old woodchip wallpaper had stains all over too. I moved the bed a bit from beneath some cobweb strewn beams, and there was a layer of thick dust along with a bottle top some lumps of food and a cotton cleansing pad. The top of the wardrobe was thick with dust. The bed was stained, old and the springs were obvious and digging into me below the under sheet. Cracks in walls. Chunk out of plaster at window. I should've complained but I work till 2030 2 nights and have 3 early starts, so just book for somewhere to sleep really. This rivals the Ramada Penns Lane, both within the last month for the worst room that I've ever had, and I work away every week, and have used a great many accommodations. Awful, don't stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

NTB hotel. Smashing receptionist.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Very friendly and easy check in. Excellent reception area. Once upstairs the hallway walls clearly need a coat of paint and the lift needs to be repaired, as it did when I last stayed in Feb/March this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Devon

Good value for money.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
First impression not good due to room being very dated, tiles falling off the wall and the shower not working properly in the bathroom. Moved to a recently refurbished room which was the complete opposite. All staff friendly and helpful, breakfast and bar food good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beccles suffolk

Nice hotel close to Walsall town centre

Posted Sep 19, 2015
We stayed on the second floor. Floor boards very noises above our room. Great breakfast each morning.