Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

comfy old fashioned hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, and two arm chairs in the room so we could both sit and watch tv in comfort.
Cons: The restaurant was not open in the evening, the sample menus looked very good and we would have liked to dine in.
Location: Only a few minutes walk from the town centre.
stayed one night, lovely clean room, bit dark with mahogany furniture, but bathroom spotless and looked like recently refurbished. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hamsa from Birmingham

Hot

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very clean and friendly service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wayne from morecambe

Beverley Hotel

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel staff great my second stay at the hotel just very hot is my only complaint
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from Norwich

Cheap & cheerful hotel

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap hotel rate , very friendly & helpful staff & good food. A bit grubby & in some places in need of a good deep clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tara from Penrith

business stay

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Fine. Good, friendly service. Shower thermostat was very sensitive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Bromsgrove

Great value... Friendly Staff and Good Food !!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Just one night.... the hotel was very good value for money... I paid £47 for Room and Full English Breakfast. The staff were very helpful, friendly and polite. I had a steak on the evening which was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by craig from Berkshire

Great value for a short stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
A great value overnight stay on route to Liverpool from London. Swift check in and comfy room. Good value as well last minute, very clean, comfy bed, more of an authentic hotel than modern, but budget and reviews were a priority. The only negatives were poor shower pressure and an akward fixed tv postion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Scottish Borders

Good value for money

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
A comfortable stay in this small hotel. Staff very helpful and immediately moved me to a new room when I complained about the room maintenance not being completed (dirty cup & teaspoon, no toiletries in bathroom). Great breakfast and despite being on a fairly busy road, no problems with traffic noise in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely, but in need of attention to detail

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, and the staff welcoming. The breakfast was of an OK average standard. There was a damaged bathroom door, where someone had clearly kicked it, but they just hadn't replaced it. But overall OK for one night and mainly used to crash after a family party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by j from Havant

Teething problems but finished well.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
First night very noisy as I was next to an outside fan / vent that kept going on and off all night. Staff very helpful in moving me to a better room, though the shower didn't work. They let me use empty room next door's shower, which was fine. Restaurant food was outstanding - best chips I've ever had! Staff were brilliant- courteous & helpful, and discounted final bill because of the above hassles.