Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ipswich

room for 1 night

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: some places were a bit tired looking
we stayed here as we had a birthday party to attend at the hotel . we had two rooms booked what were very nice especially room 8 , which seems to be on its own didn't hear anybody next door . it was at the front of the hotel and it looked like it had just had a make-over so we were very happy .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff but not good hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Nice helpful staff try to fix the broken heating system. End it up with a portable radiator. Not possible to change the room as hotel fully booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, easy to find, convenient for where we wanted to be
Cons: Water pressure was very low on the Sunday morning
Location: Nice Toby Carvery about 10 mins drive away
Stayed for 1 night ready for Diamond League Meeting on the Sunday. Very comfortable and very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincs.

Very comfy rooms with everything we needed.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: The staff were extremely polite and welcoming and the room was clean, bright with a lovely on suit bathroom with bath and plenty of hot water.
Was given a very warm welcome and were given a lovely large bedroom. It was quiet and peaceful which is always a plus and the hotel was not that far from Birmingham city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel 10 min walk too high street area

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Big spacious room
Location: High street 10 min walk away
Stayed one night friendly warm welcome pub 10 mins walk breakfast lovely cooked polite staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Suburban location

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Very quaint hotel. Breakfast included. Carpet needed replacing in my room several years ago. Otherwise liked enough to stay again. Nico, very nice attentive clerk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Could have been better

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Great location prior to arrival contacted the hotel for early check and was told yes anytime early morning but on arrival the room was just about ready and when we got to the room am engineer was fixing the fire sensor he said 5 mins we waited 10 mins he still not finished so I complained at reception who didn't know the engineer was in the room so they gave us another room after waiting nearly 30 mins once in the room realised when having a shower the cleaners had left no towels it was ok but catalogue of mistakes it could have been better if they had stuck to what they promised and a little more organised in customer needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

comfy old fashioned hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, and two arm chairs in the room so we could both sit and watch tv in comfort.
Cons: The restaurant was not open in the evening, the sample menus looked very good and we would have liked to dine in.
Location: Only a few minutes walk from the town centre.
stayed one night, lovely clean room, bit dark with mahogany furniture, but bathroom spotless and looked like recently refurbished. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: the staff
the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beverley so-so

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Reception staff, location.
Cons: See above. Restaurant review required to improve standards of staff and food.
Location: No comment
Hotel reception was okay, staff friendly and polite. One wall in the bathroom was dirty, otherwise the room was clean, warm and comfortable. ALL sounds from the next door toilet was overheard, not pleasant. The main disappointments were in the restaurant area. Evening meal, steaks were returned as incorrectly cooked but were replaced with two new meals, very nice. Breakfasts, another story, more like a transport cafe, waitress cleaned table by swiping hand across the table with the crumbs etc going on the floor. Breakfast food ordered, cheese, two boiled eggs and ham, cheese very hard and looked old, ham very salty, so 2nd day breakfast was two boiled eggs and coffee.!!