Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by pc

hospital visit

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel lovely grunds service was excellent would stay there agai
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul

Average

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok the budget rooms are very small and a small double bed.. premier inn is better for a one or two night stay
5 out of 5
by Susan

Superb

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
I was really lucky to get an upgraded room which was fabulous, so perfect that thought had gone into every feature
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Great location in lovely setting

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: a great room in a relaxing atmosphere set in well maintained and restful gardens.
Cons: It would be difficult to suggest anything to improve.
Location: It is set in a very countryside style area, there are big towns and cities close and there is a large area called 'Sutton park' which is very popular.
From check-in to departure the experience was great.. Lovely property in mature garden. Room was very well appointed and organized. There were a few surprises with the room design that was very quirky and enjoyable. It was a good place to meet up with family and old friends I hadn't seen in a while. Car parking; wifi and dining room were all of a high standard and had an overall relaxed and accommodating atmosphere. It would be an easy decision to stay here again were I in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
One of the best hotels we have stopped in.great food great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in nice location.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Had an enjoyable stay. Lost about an hours sleep as there was a wedding party underway. That happens, and it would not stop us recommending the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Fairlawns, our favourite Independant hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very comfortable two nights stay at Fairlawns Hotel where over thirty years our family have enjoyed many celebrations of a high standard, including birthday parties, Mothering Sunday lunches, Father's Day lunches, New Years Eve Dinner and funeral receptions. The breakfast was excellant. I had a bowl of porridge with pumpkin seeds and honey. My daughter enjoyed a delicious kipper. The room was clean with comfortable armchairs to relax in. The bathroom was of a high standard. The staff were polite and helpful. The grounds are well designed and pleasantly green.
5 out of 5
by Antonio

Quality Stay at Fairlawnes Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by Miss

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels