Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Beautiful hotel, lovely staff, great facilities.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
I stay in hotel's regularly and can only recommend this one.
4 out of 5
by Morgan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay overall.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in room 72, it was beautiful. Bed was hard and the bath could have been cleaner. pool was a decent size to get a good training session in.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Suzi from Maidenhead

Fantastic - Thank You

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic. Best stay ever on business. Was upgraded to an Executive suite which made the stay even more enjoyable. Facilities, staff - everything was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
The reception team were fantastic - going out of their way to be helpful, especially as we had our dog with us. Room service had a couple of hiccups but put right quickly and very apologetic. If we hadn't had that issue our stay would have been perfect. Would definitely stay here again :)
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Chorley

Beautiful Haven!

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
What a fabulous hotel!! The room was amazing with the added bonus of a free upgrade to a suite. The staff were professional, helpful, friendly and approachable, very lovely and welcoming to be honest! I had room service and the food was excellent. The spa is very nice too. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regular short stay

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very attentive and provided fresh milk on the hospitality tray -
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Very Special Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Good location, staff, rooms, very reasonable costs.
Cons: Nothing we saw.
My wife, mother, sister, brother-in-law and I were staying at this hotel for my mother's brothers funeral the next day. The wake was also being held here. The staff were exceptional in every way to cater for our needs in a professional, hardworking and caring manner at all times. The small things make hotels special - the beautiful decorations for Christmas, the cleanliness, the attention to detail, being setup and ready to cater for my Coeliac disease, the restaurant layout and access. The rooms we had were a lovely size, had everything we could ask for and were very quiet. We had a very relaxing and quiet evening to prepare for the next day. The wake they laid on was absolutely superb and managed in a first class manner. I have stayed in hotels all over the UK, Europe and Russia and I can honestly say this was right up there with the best.