Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not near anything. You need a car

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: Breakfast
Breakfast very disappointing. It looked and tasted very budget like. I would say the hotel itself is very budget like.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Close to the Stadium

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Very close to where our function was taking place. Staff friendly and engaging, hotel clean, room spacious and living area clean, free wifi and parking. Cons: Hairdryer rubbish and no mirrors near any other sockets as luckily I had brought my own dryer. Bathroom smelt bad I.e. Damp and mouldy. No bar meals when restaurant closed. Only stayed one night so did the job and got it at the cheaper rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watford

Good modern accommodation

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Good location near motorway and great service from reception to catering
Cons: The bed was rather hard and room not really ready as sofa bed was left open
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Friendly

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel met all my general needs, but I found the staff here were really friendly and helpful, and that does make a difference.
Cons: I can't think of anything. It was good stay.
Location: The hotel was placed conveniently for rail travel to Birmingham.
I travelled for a family gathering and chose this hotel because of its geographical advantages for my needs. It was also conveniently placed for rail travel in to Birmingham for those wanting to attend special events in the city. The hotel was well maintained. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was given a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the car park, and therefore, was not disturbed by traffic noise. The breakfast buffet had a reasonable selection. The staff were really friendly and helpful. It fulfilled the needs for my stay. I would stay there again. I did recommend the hotel to other family members, who had also travelled to the gathering, who were not as happy with the accommodation they had booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Comfortable room, lovely food and welcoming staff. Only stayed one night, but was happy with facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travellers stopover

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good locality and pleasant staff,good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Park Inn Walsall

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
A good priced place to stay if in the West Midlands, the room I stayed in was clean and had plenty of space, the Staff are very helpfull and all in all for a Business stop over it fitted the Bill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

Convenient to the M6/M5

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Good price, convenient and pleasant staff.
Cons: See comment in experience box.
Location: We were there to attend a family party, so can't help with this really.
Convenient to the M6/M5. Room facilities good. Breakfast good. Cannot comment on other meals as none were taken. Reception staff pleasant and helpful. Only negative comment I can make, which relates purely to me, is that because I have mobility problems I would have liked a grab handle in the otherwise excellent walk in shower. Perhaps it is my fault because I did not specifically ask if they had rooms with such facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels