Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pleasent and friendly staff Hotel within easy access to M6 motorway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by mm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Great review and good to know you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks Mark General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london. uk

Nice hotel. Good parking.

Posted May 21, 2017
Resonnabe. Breakfast. Need to include the post code in the communication documents. Not just junction 9 M6.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by mm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. i will pick up whit the post code issue something we have missed! Thanks Mark General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but difficult to find.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Quick check in, friendly reception staff, free wifi & nice room facilities.
Cons: Breakfast as the chopped fruit didn't taste nice as some off it seemed to have gone off. Had to ask for stuff.
Overall good but for breakfast had to ask for stuff as not enough staff to replenish stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by mark , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time time to review the hotel, i have being made aware of some issue's at breakfast on Sunday so apologise for the slow service. hopefully we will see you again soon at the hotel. Mark Medley General Manager
4 out of 5
by James

Negative Changes to Hotel Rating

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I normailly stay here and have no complaints however this time I appear to have been booked into a substandard room which smelled of cigarette smoke and was grubby and had tears in the curtains, I complained that evening and they moved me the next day. There has been a recent change in management and staff and I do not think it is for the better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Good Morning James I apologise you were allocated a room below expectations on this occasion, I am currently in the process of replacing curtains in the bedrooms and we are also looking at other improvement's over the next few months. Hopefully on your next visit you will have your faith restored in the hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback it helps me and the team drive the business forward and become the number one choice hotel I the area which is the ultimate aim. Thanks again Mark Medley General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Ok

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Was ok for a night, staff were nice...although I'm no rush whatsoever. Beds weren't particularly comfy...a bit hard to be honest We had people trying our door at 1am...thought it just may have been someone lost but then 3 other people in our group said it happened to them too!!! That said, the hotel was spotless and staff were friendly...bar/restaurant area were really nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by mm, Hotel Management
Dear Lou Thanks for taking the time to review the Hotel! i will pick up with the night team on the issues you mention. Thanks also for the nice comments on the team and hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Mark Medley General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe

Convenient hotel just off M6

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Good hotel for overnight stop if you need to break your journey from either the north or London. Quiet location except near Walsall FC ground.
Used for overnight stay at weekend, hotel was quiet and good full English breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by MM, Hotel Management
Dear Harold I appreciate you taking time to review the hotel and for the positive feedback, I guess you are not a Walsall fan though! hopefully we see you again Soon Mark Medley General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Nice Hotel nowhere near a beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Ebookers
Budget type hotel. Probably in between a Premier Inn and Travel Lodge. Decent value for money and close to major motorway network.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by mm, Hotel Management
Dear Mick Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel we are looking at making improvements in both product and service levels going forward so hopefully we will see you with us again soon. Thanks Again Mark Medley General Manager
3 out of 5
by Kuttappan

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Average hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
Thanks for taking time oreview the hotel Mark Medley General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Phone didn't work. Noisy room.

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Ebookers
The phone didn't work for the entire stay. They replaced the phone, but nobody thought to actually check it was working. I think it was a problem with the socket. Air con was noisy, but strangely if you turned it on it got even noisier. Room was also noisy due to motorway. Certainly worth asking for a quiet room if it bothers you. One positive was breakfast. They had poached eggs available to order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by mm, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew We appreciate the feedback we have now repair the phone line in this room apologies we were not pro active enough to check the line. Thanks again Mark Medley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was lovely

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Loved my room as it was clean and comfy. The heating was an issue at the coldest part of the night because it operates using a fan that blows cold air after a while. Bathroom was a wet room whoch was good. Addiitional perks: Free parking & breakfast which is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by mm, Hotel Management
Hi Dee Thanks for taking time to review the hotel. we are investing a lot of money at the moment to try and sort the air con system out, appreciate this was not ideal for your stay but wanted to make you aware we know it is an issue. thanks for the positive comments on the breakfast at the hotel. Mark Medley General Manager