Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Clean, recently remodeled rooms. Great staff! Will be staying here again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Diana C , Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review, we look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best western

Posted Nov 18, 2017
If u have a pet they put you in The oldest crappiest rooms. Would never stay there again unless I didn’t tell them I have a pet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are open to show rooms before we rent them to all of our guests, but it is our policy to charge a fee of $250 for undeclared pets so we ask our guests to be truthful about any pets. Thank you for your time and business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

Oktoberfest

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Hotel was easy to find, quiet, clean and they had good breakfasts that were included.
Cons: Bed could stand to be softer. Some of the TV stations had static lines running through the screen.
Location: We attended Oktoberfest in La Veta, CO
Hotel was easy to find and quiet even though it was close to the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Diana GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK- bleak locaton

Posted Sep 20, 2017
on the outskirts of town- no restaurants nearby fair experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Diana GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating, What could we have done to get a 5?
4 out of 5
by susan

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay overnight before we headed to the Great Sand Dunes National Park
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
We are glad we could have been your spot to stop to such a great Park. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Thumbs Up!

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing to complain about at this Best Western! We even had the added surprise of a chef cooking fresh bacon & cheese omelets with hash browns at the breakfast bar! That was an added touch we have not experienced anywhere else!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your rating, We will let William know you enjoyed our hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Ella Yvette

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was great except for the neighbors smoking right in front of our non-smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Sorry about your experience, we will make not to ask people to maybe step away from their doors. Thank you for your rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Just fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Huge room, excellent facilities, Staff very heolpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Diana GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't go back

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing much
Cons: Needs a big fix up
Location: Went down to that area for the sand dunes, and that was amazing. Otherwise - no I won't go back
It was a non smoking room, but it smelled like it has been smoking in there and that carpet and furniture wasn't changed after turning it to non smoking. It really needs a fix up. The staff did what they could I guess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Diana GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. Sorry for your experience. All our rooms have been upgraded in the last year. The Hotel became non smoking hotel 7 years ago.