Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not for business travelers

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Good internet connection. Comfortable bed, Nice-sized refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Better breakfast offerings. Insulation for rooms right off of the lobby. Better hot water heaters. A desk or table and chairs in each room.
Location: The location is extremely convenient as it's right off of I-2. And the town of Walsenburg has numerous little eating establishments to choose from.
I stayed at this hotel during a business trip. It was the only hotel out of the four I stayed at that week that didn't have any place to work from in the room as there was no table or desk. The lighting in the room was also dim, and since I was on the first floor and a single female traveling alone, I didn't want to open my curtains. It took about five minutes of wasted water in the morning until the water was warm enough for a shower. And that was warm... not hot.... This hotel also had the skimpiest breakfast offerings of the four hotels, and I'm not picky. The only hot item was waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Convenient stop between Denver and Albuquerque.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Full breakfast.
Cons: Climate control.
Entirely adequate experience - nothing too fancy, nothing too problematic. Cheaper than Colorado Springs or Trinidad, and the comparable hotels in Pueblo have worse reviews. One main complaint was that the room seemed not to be well-insulated - on a cold night, it took running the heater pretty hard, which resulting in a lot of air circulation and nose/throat dryness. On the other hand, the hot breakfast was a nice touch - biscuits and gravy hit the spot. All in all, would recommend for a road trip stayover on I-25.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by amarilys from colorado

desayuno

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
El desayuno estaba super bueno...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irving, TX

Quiet, clean, comfortable place to stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
I enjoyed the quiet, clean, comfortable room that was on my travel route. I also liked the breakfast that was included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter Løw from København

Ok til prisen til enkelt overnatning

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Super fint hotel til en enkelt overnatning. Det er ikke just en storby, Walsenburg, så der er ikke meget at give sig til og værelset var fint, men kunne dog være mere rent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phyllis from Grand Lake, Colorado

Disappointed

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stay here a few times a year. This was the first time I was disappointed. The pool and hot tub were filthy. The hot tub was full of sand---you could pick it up by the handful. The pool was dirty---things that looked like fuzz on the bottom. Definitely would not use either one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jasen from Dallas, TX

Great for motorcyclists

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
I was surprised to find they had a row of external rooms out back where you could park your motorcycle right outside your door. These days being able to keep an eye on your bike in nicer modern hotels seems to be a thing of the past with all interior doors and such. With the Rockies right behind the hotel, this will definitely be my go to hotel for my arrival into Colorado on future motorcycle trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great Stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The staff definitely made this a great experience. The room was clean.
Location: We arrived pretty late and was able to pickup dinner at KFC next door. Brought the meal back to the hotel and enjoy dinner there.
The hotel staff was super! The room was clean. The only reason I'm rating this a 4 instead of a 5 is because my reservations (through Expedia) reserved a 1 queen size bed instead of 2. Everything else was great.. the lady managing the continental breakfast did an awesome job.. She was so friendly and really put on a great breakfast. I will definitely return to this hotel and will also recommend it to my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Very good for an overnight stay, escecially the bed