Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B and B

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Such a great stay! Staff was great, room was clean and adorable. Hot water was a bit of a commodity and the train could be problematic if you're a very light sleeper. Would absolutely come back!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

historic hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We have stayed here before. This is a historic hotel. Room was fine but be aware that there is a train track nearby and that trains come loudly through (with train horns) several times per night. The hotel bar is pleasant. Breakfast was included and was a eggs, bacon and homebaked goods-- a nice benefit of staying here). The restaurant on site is fine but we had very poor service from the waiter--we waited over an hour to be served our meal and it arrived cold--so the waiter did not handle his job in a timely way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Don't stay here- next to train tracks!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Very good food in the dining room and live music on the patio.
Cons: Out of K Cups to make coffee at 7am (only coffee maker is in the hall / sitting area upstairs) No staff on duty overnight.
Location: Quaint little town, mining museum and interesting shops within easy walking distance.
This would have been a pleasant stay- without the train, which honks it's horn and goes by very slowly- six times a night. We didn't get any sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Took us back in time

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: We loved the vintage decor. It had a pretty restaurant also with the vintage look.
Cons: We liked everything about it.
Location: It's in a very small, old town. We drove around just to look at the homes. We couldn't see where anything was going on. Just a sleepy town!
We had no idea what we were booking other tha it had good ratings. Turns out it was a 100 old hotel that has continued with its Victorian theme. We felt we were back in time. All the rooms have vintage furniture and decor, just totally charming but still functional. The staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, Kansas

Quaint!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Beautiful hotel! Rehab was well done! Loved the Breakfast which was wonderful! Dining area particularly well done!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is next to railroad tracks!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Trains blowing whistles all night long kept us up. Little or no staff around, we had to wait 15 to 20 minutes after check in time because the owner was down at the coffee shop and no one was around who could help us. Felt more like paying for a room in some ones house then a place of business. The only thing good was the cook who made breakfast, he was pleasant and made some great potatoes with eggs & sausage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely historical hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
All rooms are on the second floor. There is no elevator but it was no problem for us seniors. Our room lacked a microwave and small refrigerator but larger accommodations had them. In addition to the continental breakfast the hotel opens their restrauant from 8:30 to 9 am for breakfast. Hotel also serves an upscale dinner menu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Old hotel with plumbing work needs.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Access to rooms intailed a second floor climb of a long and short staircase, no elevator. This is hard for anyone who has leg and back ailments and I will not subject myself to this again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
I am sorry you were not aware. We try to be very clear on our web site we are a historic hotel and we do not have an elevator.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
A fine place to stay. Service remarkably slow in restaurant, but otherwise great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

The Best in Walsenburg, CO

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Owner operated. Stayed four nights. Very nice staff, clean, quaint, excellent breakfast in Library Room Restaurant included. Couldn't ask for more.