Ratings based on 4,531 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overwhelming mold smell

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: To be totally renovated, starting with the carpets!
Location: N/A
The room was overwhelming with the smell of mold. They gave me another room, and I still could smell mold but it was not as overwhelming as the first one. For what they charge, they should be able to at least replace the carpets or deep clean them regularly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Customer Service

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Cons: They need to review their policies and change the way they handle issues.
A front desk personal did not due their job properly and did not check me out of my room which was right before Hurricane Irma hit. Now I can not be refunded the night I did not use even though I have proof I did check out. Extremely disappointed I have to pay for someone else's mistake and this hotel has offered nothing, not even an apology. Will never stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tn

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Our room was at the very back of the property and for older people it was a long walk. A shuttle would have been nice, especially during rain down pours. All in all, it was a pleasant stay. All the staff were especially nice and outgoing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Room was dirty; managers did not care

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The ONLY perk of staying at this hotel is the Disney transportation
Cons: Better communication and interactions with guests
Location: Pretty far from all of the Disney parks and Disney Springs. At least 10 minutes to all areas. There is a McDonalds right outside of the entrance.
I am a Disney Passholder who was traveling to EPCOT for the Food and Wine Festival. I have never previously been to an All-Star Resort and I will not be back. Any other Disney resort experience has been wonderful, except for this one. I checked in at 3pm and was told the room was not ready but I could check into another that was ready. I agreed and went to the room. Upon opening the door, I first noticed that there was a horrible smell. I wanted to give it a chance so I walked all the way into the room and noticed the beds looked a mess, they were a wreck and very wrinkled and dirty. I continued to look at the rest of the room where I found used cups sitting on the sink, a very dirty sink area, and wet towels and washcloths around the bathroom area. I immediately called down to the front desk. They were attempting to get me to stay in the room and acting like it was my fault. I did not want to have to stay in that room at all, it was awful. They told me I could go to the front desk, but I might not be able to get a room at that time. I had to wait to speak to someone for at least 30 minutes. I again had to explain everything that was wrong with the room in detail, like it was my fault that the room was dirty! After waiting for another 15 minutes at the desk, they told me they would give me 3 Fastpasses in the park (which I already receive being a passholder). Overall, terrible experience and I will NOT be back. Spend the extra money to stay at a Moderate or Deluxe resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsville, VA

Good, clean and served our purpose.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: It would be nice to have more outlets and USB ports involved. Also queen beds would be nice.
Location: Close to Animal Kingsom.
Short 3 night getaway. Used as a place to crash each night after full, packed days in the park. Wifi, parking, no resort fee, and great resort transportation all equal great value. Staff was great. Rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disney Springs

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great Value and shuttle to airport and Disney Springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great location quite great facilities. Would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fla

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very nice hotel we always stay at the All Star Sports hotels when we go to Orlando. The nice thing about this hotel is it has buses to take you to the theme parks. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from macungie, pa

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Had a comfortable stay at All Star Music. Staff was very pleasant and professional. This visit our hotel had its own bus for transport to parks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The room was outdated. The cafe's food needs improvement.