Ratings based on 3,448 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not a magical hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location close to Animal Kingdom
Cons: Everything
Staying at the All Star Sports was not a magical way to start our Disney vacation. After waiting in line for more than 45 minutes just to check in, and another 20 minutes to complete the process later we finally made our way to our shabby, run down room past much litter and trash around the hotel. The room did not have a coffee maker - which we have never encountered in a hotel before - the beds are hard and uncomfortable, the towels are thin and shabby, the carpet is so old the designs are worn off, the pillows are terrible, and apparently this is where all the partiers stay because we were awake until 1 a.m. listening to a large group of drunk people partying in the courtyard in front of our room. We called the front desk and even though they said it was 'quiet hours' they did nothing to stop it. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St. Lucie, FL

Great hotel within Disney World

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good. Staff was great. Room was clean.Transportation was timely
Location: Transportation was available to all Disney World spots
Staff was wonderful. We were able to check in as soon as we arrived. They sent a text when the room was ready. We took a bus to Magic Kingdom and other Disney spots.Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Great hotel Staff was very helpful Pool was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort for teenage kids, lots to do!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Overall the hotel is good for teenage kids! Lots for them to do. Beds were comfortable. On the bad side, food was TERRIBlLE, and expensive for cafeteria style food. Bathroom had a little mold in the tub tile. I would recommend staying here if you have teenage kids, they will have a blast. Eat out and do yourself a favor unless you like greasy cafeteria style food ha!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Adequate

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Hotel room is comparable to low-level budget ones. Room shows age, damage to woodwork and furniture. No coffee maker. Comfortable beds. Quiet. Okay for a place just to sleep in while at Disney. Excellent transportation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

We’ll never stay at a Disney Value Resort again

Posted Nov 22, 2017
With online check-in and check-out, you never have to speak to an employee. That’s fine, but when we walked into our room, there was mold on the shower curtain, behind the bathroom door and the shower drain was clogged. We also had outdated linens, furniture and a really uncomfortable bed. The transportation has really gone downhill, as for multiple nights, coming home from the theme parks, they put all three of the All-Star Resorts under one bus route (instead of separating them). We also saw complete disorganization with the planning schedule, which had disproportionate numbers of buses on routes that didn’t need them...to the extent that we felt like cattle. Very disappointed in the current state of the value Resorts at Walt Disney World.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Nov 22, 2017
This hotel was very inexpensive for Disney, so I thought it would be clean and serve its purpose for us to lay our heads down for a few hours but wow did it exceed our expectations. The rooms were very clean. The property was very well manicured and easily accessible. You have transportation provided to/from theme parks and the airport. The customer service was second to none. I had several last minute requests that I asked for a check in (at 1 am) and Russell G. at the front desk didn't hesitate! He went straight to work to accommodate all my requests! He made our experience Magical!! Thanks Russell!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice hotel close to parks, nice warm pool

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Family-oriented, secure, warm pool with many lifeguards
Cons: room can be more clean, conditioner system can be more controlled, water drainage should be fixed
We stayed for a week in November. This hotel is a pretty nice place for big families and people with disabilities. Very reasonable price for Walt Disney hotel system. Resort has a few good fast-food restaurants and very convenient beverage-refilling program (after mug purchase). McDonald restaurant is nearby in case you are tired of resort food. Very warm (and attractive for cool evenings) pool is open from 10am to 10pm, fresh towels are available at any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, NJ

Nice resort

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Was great, wish the rooms were bigger. Pool is big and heated. Food was better than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

Nice Affordable Hotel--Excellent Location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Price Location Amenities
Cons: Expedia could make it easier to obtain the Disney Reservation Number
Location: It's in Disneyworld and there is a huge McDonalds right down the street.
We arrived at 9am and were able to check in, put luggage in room and go to Animal Kingdom that same day. Our stay at this hotel included magic bands. The only difficulty was obtaining the Disney Reservation Number from Expedia in advance. I had to call them for it.