Ratings based on 2,189 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedro-Woolley

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: The African theme and how well it was done. The bed was very comfy. The food was excellent
The registration and concierge staff were very helpful. We ate several meals at the hotel and found the food to be really good. The ambiance of the hotel was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orange

Pretty sweet

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Awesome staff, fantastic place. Will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Great Place to stay. Definitely gave you a lodge feel. Accommodations were very comfortable. Staff was great. Transportation available to all Disney parks as well as Disney Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dedham, MA

Fantastic Hotel. Will stay again.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
This hotel proved to be as fantastic as it looked. The staff is always helpful, the food is AMAZING (but expensive) the pool is huge and the rooms are beautifully decorated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Tub backed up Toliets dirty Mold in bathrooms Food on floor when we got in our rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walt Disney- Magic Kingdom

Savannah View was so wonderful!

Posted Jan 10, 2018
My Sister, Mom and I came for a 2 night stay and the experience was fabulous. The staff is attentive, the hotel was so well done, and the food was excellent. We ate in the Boma restaurant our first night and the food was flavorful and delicious. Thanks for a wonderful experience!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jan 8, 2018
It was OK overall. Beds were not that comfortable. We were 1st given a room close to a furnace or something, At 11pm entire floor was shaking and very loud noises. Had to switch rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The place, despite being Christmas, was gloomy. Basing it on the ambience. The front desk personnel was snobbish. I went straight to her despite the queue of about 4 pax, supposedly just to ask if that was the line for check out. But even before I came hear her, about 1.5 meters away, she faced her palm towards me, signalling me not to come near her. (I actually took a photo of her). I felt offended and felt ashamed of what she did to me. I was in a hurry to check out because we wanted to go to Disney’s Hollywood Studios early. Because the line was taking too long, I braved to approach her again and insisted on asking if that was the queue for checking out, and she answered quickly that it is automatic check out at 11AM. And I thanked her and ran to do my stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

An Adventure!

Posted Dec 26, 2017
I am in the hotel business so at times I am overly critical. This hotel however didn't need a critical eye. it was GREAT. Was wonderful to see the animals right outside our room. The staff service was excellent. The team they have is patient and informative. For my personally the lobby is a bit too dark. Would absolutely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from des moines iowa

Close to all parks

Posted Dec 25, 2017
WebDid have lot of fun at magic kingdom and animal kingdom we visited the clear water beach it was nice i give 5stars and we visited disney spring and love that place i difently go back again to all this places and visit more thanks to expedia u make our trip easy and thanks to all the people who helped us at the disney parks and hotel staff we stayed in !