Ratings based on 2,194 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Standard Disney

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Boma restaurant. Reception area is very interesting in design with lots going-on.
Cons: Modernized rooms - particularly bathroom areas.
Location: Location is pretty good for Disney Parks. Good access to restaurants outside the Disney area, particularly new Champions Gate facilities.
Given that this is considered a very desirable place to stay, we were disappointed. The room was small and somewhat dated. Watching the animals is very pleasant, but the other outdoor facilities (pool area) were small and too busy to be pleasant. A separate adult-only pool is really needed. Best feature of this hotel is Boma restaurant, although this does get very busy with the wait for certain things unacceptable. Our pool-view room was noisy with the door open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Loved looking out at the animals. Pool area was delightful and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Great place to stay and seeing the animals outside our patio every morning and night was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

The perfect hotel at a great price.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel has had some recent renovations, which is wonderful. It looks like a brand new hotel.
Cons: Our room was immaculate, with the exception of the ceiling fan which was coated in dust.
I travel to the Orlando area once or twice a year to visit family and the attractions. I have now stayed at the Animal Kingdom Lodge twice, and will continue to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice resort

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Liked the savannah and the large relaxing lobby area. Beautiful hotel and grounds.
Cons: To have some room reservations that allow smoking in them so don't have to walk to a smoking area and can smoke in the comfort of your room.
Location: There are plenty of things to do at the resort as well as at the nearby Animal Kingdom Park. Buses were available frequently to all the parks.
Room was as expected ... very comfortable beds, clean, quiet. Had a balcony view of the savannah which was pleasant. Pool and hot tub were inviting. Nice reception area and friendly service. Grounds were beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Overpriced

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Very nice hotel, rooms are average, just overpriced. Pools are nice. Good hotel, just overpriced....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Animal Kingdom lodge experience

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: AC, food, architecture
Cons: the young staff they hire, interns I guess, just don't care about anything. It really shows. I found some of the older staff to be much more helpful.
Location: Right at the animal kingdom lodge.
Stayed just 1 night here. While it was OK, I wasn't wowed at all. Staff seemed indifferent. I didn't like my room as it was near an animal viewing area so there were always kids yelling and screaming outside the window. The AC worked well and the food at Boma was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice and fun to view the animals from your room..

Posted Oct 19, 2017
A nice hotel but alittle far from the other parks. I would prefer to be in a hotel on the monorail. It is just more convenient. I have stayed at both the Grand Floridian and the Contemporary hotels. I think these hotels are a step above in both service and overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Good enjoyed the stay. Oh cmon. This is enough to say.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Disney Parks

Posted Sep 29, 2017
This is a nice, clean hotel, with a lovely lobby. It has complimentary easy transportation by bus to the Disney attractions. On the other hand, it is drastically overpriced for the Orlando market. The attraction buses are overcrowded. The large restaurants are overpriced and overcrowded. (However, the poolside fast food place is reasonable.) The "view the animals" attraction is not as expected-- my room had a parking lot view. The staff were marvelous, and the magic bands made transactions easy. I don't regret staying at this hotel, but would probably not do so again.