Ratings based on 2,626 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Exceeded expectations

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: see above review
Cons: Our room wasn't made up which was surprising in a hotel of this caliber , when we arrived back at 1 a.m. in the morning ..we stayed two nights
Location: Located close to The Animal Kingdom . about 10/ 15 minutes by shuttle.
The Hotel lives up to its luxury Theme park expectations. Upon entering the grand lobby of the lodge Guests are immediately transported to the plains of Africa. The decor is breathtaking , with the enormous 5 story windowed wall at the far end of the lobby looking out over the Savannah with giraffes and zebra grazing under the shade of the trees. The staff are super friendly , professional and courteous. Our room was clean and comfortable, honestly we spent zero time in our room , we collapsed in to bed at 1 a.m. after late magic hours from 10 pm to midnight and were up at dawn for early park entry magic hours at 8 a.m . The lines to Flight of The Ban-shi in Pandora are up to 4 hours long if you are not the first on line as soon as the park opens. in the mornings at 6;30 we grabbed simple breakfast to go at the only restaurant open , The fast service restaurant , The Mara with self service cereals ,yogurts , fruit bowls , croissants and bagels, coffee etc etc.. A Disney Transport station just to the left of the main door provides shuttle service to each of the parks on at 20 minute intervals, beginning one hour before the parks open. We ate Dinner at "Boma" Flavours of Africa buffet restaurant . The food was ridiculously delicious..leading to a bit of eating way too much. unique African dishes as well as a host of American staples , On our last day we enjoyed the large pool area as well as the sauna and steam room located by the Gym. We loved The Lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

One of the best Disney Property Hotels

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: We loved the fact of how close we were to the Animal in the Savannah.
Cons: The bus service could be more frequent.
Location: Its the best hotel to stay in if you are visiting the Animal Kingdom.
Awesome hotel. We checked in online. Went straight to our room and opened them with our magic bands. The room was clean and comfortable. We have an awesome view of the Savannah. It was great to see the Animals from the comfort of our own room. The hotel has looks of facilities for everyone. The food was good. High in price but that's to be expected. The staff were wonderful, very engaging. We sat around a fire pit and to hear real life stories and experiences from an African member of staff. Had a nice time toasting marshmallows by the fire pit. The hotel décor was fantastic. The high vaulted ceiling and the African theme throughout was great. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place. Rooms need some work

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Great other than the Rooms are out of date. Amazing views. Kid friendly and solid food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

A Great hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
It was comfortable and very nice hotel. Great staff. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth, PA

Animal Kingdom

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Awesome! DISNEY is always top notch! So much to do and see. Loved the animals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Experience for Children

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Wildlife views, food options, concierge, maid service and other great staff.
Cons: It would be great if they got rid of the cheap plastic shower curtains in the rooms and put in glass instead. Water leaks all over the floor.
Location: Of course many things to do with kids in Orlando, we went to Universal, Epcot, Disney, etc.
I selected this hotel because of the animal theme as my daughter loves animals. I warned her that our experience may not be "as advertised" with actual views of wild animals out the window of our room, but it was in fact amazing! As soon as we walked into our room we could see zebras and giraffes directly outside, and the wildlife continued throughout our 6 night stay. Also, the food at the buffet was great and I found the concierge and other services to be very helpful. If you are going to stay here, I highly recommend the "Savannah View" room, which is where we stayed and what gave us a good view of the wildlife. It is worth the money if you are staying here because your child loves animals! It appears to me that the views from the other rooms are not anything special, and without the view this is, in my opinion, no different than staying at a less expensive hotel with run of the mill rooms. IMPORTANT: If you want to book the nighttime animal safari, you should do so well in advance of your stay. We tried to do it when we arrived and they were completely booked for the entire week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We found that all of the staff at Disney provided very poor customer service. Borderline rude. Would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great room, clean and comfy. Would go back in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

You really do see animals all day!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Obviously the animals!
Cons: Beds could be softer.
Location: It's essentially in Orlando so we had something to do every single day and could've stayed many more days without ever thinking about being bored.
I was a little worried that we wouldn't see many of the animals but they were out in front of our room almost 24 hours a day. It was very peaceful and I absolutely loved the décor. I felt like I was in another country - or NOT in FL at the very least. I'd definitely recommend staying at Animal Kingdom. Only complaint was that the beds were hard as a rock and the room a little small. But, overall, that was not the lasting impression. I wish we could've stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and comfortable stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Views, rooms, pools, zebra cupcake and zebra domes, staffs, busses, airline check in.... everything was great!
Cons: I was happy
Location: Right by Animal Kingdom! The ride was less than 10 min! Many animals and things to see and do!
We stayed in rooms 4522 and 4524. The view was incredible! We have giraffes walking around, same as zebras and antelopes! Very relaxing! Rooms were clean and good quality furnishings. Very happy.