Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The transport between Disney Parks could take up to an hour (I.e, waiting for shuttle, 20-30 min between parks). Restaurants at Kidani Village and Lodge were booked up every night; without reservations, you ended up with room service, which one night took 1 1/2 hrs. We started taking Uber to avoid the Disney Transport's long waits. Our visit was early Nov. I imagine it would be worse during traditionally "busy" times. My recommendations, get Fast Passes to avoid long wait times for rides, and make restaurant reservations if you want "quiet" dining where you can sit down, relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great experience with animals at the hotel. Convenient to get to parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Great! Oraniced activities for kids. Sanaa- good restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wake up to all kinds of wonderful animals each day

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Our family of four includes two adult children (18 & 20), so we rented the two bedroom villa with savanna view. We had an end unit on the 2nd floor (main level). We could see three areas of the savanna. Everyday we woke up to various animals - giraffes, wildebeests, zebras, various birds including ostriches. Many endangered species - too many to list. It was well worth the extra money for our family. There are many public viewing areas so if you are leaving the hotel before 7 am and coming back after dark you won't see the animals. The villa was well equipped and the only down side was the foam pillows. We were prepared for the long walk from our room to the lobby (1500 steps) that other reviews mentioned. This might be a lot for families with small kids at the end of a full park day. We liked the quiet atmosphere this location provided - being at Disney without all the loud and busy parts of Disney. Bus transportation was easy and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience for the kids.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Room service food was terrible. Expected to see more animals at the hotel and quality of spare matress not at expected level.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

A perfect Disney vacation

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
My family had a "magical" experience at the Kidani Village at Disney's Animal Kingdom resort. Our two bedroom, three bathroom overlooked an African savanna. It was awesome watching giraffes, zebras and many other animals grazing outside our balconies. The villa was so comfortable and spacious. The pool area was terrific, especially for families, with daily activities and water slides. We really enjoyed the resort restaurants, both the exotic decor and the interesting food. This was a truly memorable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Simon

Kidani Lodge Villas at The Animal Kingdom

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing place to stay, the savannah view adds that little bit extra to a hotel n a magical place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Unparalleled. You truly feel real life doesn't exist while you're here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels