Ratings based on 3,684 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Overall experience was good. Hotel is old and seemed to have issues with automated systems not working properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowell, MA

Cars Family Suites at Art of Animation

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great hotel!!! Plenty of room for a family of 6. Having two bathrooms is great! Rooms clean and roomy. Staff friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra Beach, Fl

Clean basic room only

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very long line waiting to check in after doing so online on the Disney App. The Little Mermaid room was clean but very small and a 30 minute walk to food court and main pool and buses. No coffee pot. No secure WiFi. You hear everything in the rooms next door. Front door slamming shut, people talking, showering, etc. For the price, not worth it. It should be an economy resort. Should only cost around $125 at most. Will never stay here again. It could be that I like luxury hotels rather than economy and I usually stay at Yacht And Beach Club or Animal Kingdom Lodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Hotel looked great, rooms looked very nice. However, you can hear every noise from the hallway in your room and the beds were very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, very easy check in/out process

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The hotel was cleaner than expected, everything was well maintained. The pool was great. Everything was well set up, didn’t have to check in or out, didn’t have to see an employee for the stay. Busses to everywhere were frequent, timely, convenient. Food was acceptable, healthy options available. We would definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Bus Service

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Found out about this hotel online.
Cons: Multiple dining facilities as it was crazy trying to get your food. It would be cold by the time we got back to the table. Very disorganized.
Location: If you plan to do anything off of Disney, you will need a car.
We had dinner at Chef Mickey's on Monday night (9/25/17) at 9:05 p.m.for the ten of us (7 adults and 3 children). The food was very good. When we finished our meal and headed back to our hotel, The Art of Animation, the bus service was shutting for the evening along with the monorail. We had a very difficult time and long walk getting back which was extremely difficult for my 90 year old mother-in-law (this was her first visit to Disney). Our son ran ahead and managed to find one bus that waited until we all got to there. We think Disney should keep the buses running to a later time or switch to small vans to accommodate people. We want to thank that bus driver (don't know his name) for his help in this matter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm beach gardens fl

motel room at price of resort

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Decorations themes pool
Cons: Size of room and beds for the price
Location: Location near to Disney springs for shopping and dining. Bus waits were long
Long check in. Several empty kiosks for check in. Tiny room and beds. Cheaply made. Paintings and decorations throughout were nice for kids. Little kids will enjoy the place due to design
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is very safety for kids.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
it is very nice and safety for kids and all the family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Escaping the hurricane

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Most important was the fact that Expedia did not tell us the price included a meal plan. We woud not have taken it had we known. We prepared food to take with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
チェックイン時の説明が簡単すぎる。QUICK-SERVICE DINING PLANの案内が一言も無かった。 5泊しましたが、最初の2回だけしかシャンプーなど置かれていなかったので後はその都度ハウスキーパーに連絡をしてもってきてもらわないといけなかった。 チェックアウト時、3時15分の空港バスの予約のため2時半からフロントに並びましたが、3時にやっとチェックアウトが出来た。夜中のためフロントに2人しかいなかったし、チェックインの人の為時間がかかりこちらは飛行機に乗るためのバスに間に合うか待っている間、とてもいらいらした。チェックアウト時はOKと言われたでけて終わりました。急いでいたので精算したレシートを要求するのを忘れた。