Ratings based on 3,638 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Hotel looked great, rooms looked very nice. However, you can hear every noise from the hallway in your room and the beds were very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, very easy check in/out process

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The hotel was cleaner than expected, everything was well maintained. The pool was great. Everything was well set up, didn’t have to check in or out, didn’t have to see an employee for the stay. Busses to everywhere were frequent, timely, convenient. Food was acceptable, healthy options available. We would definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Bus Service

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Found out about this hotel online.
Cons: Multiple dining facilities as it was crazy trying to get your food. It would be cold by the time we got back to the table. Very disorganized.
Location: If you plan to do anything off of Disney, you will need a car.
We had dinner at Chef Mickey's on Monday night (9/25/17) at 9:05 p.m.for the ten of us (7 adults and 3 children). The food was very good. When we finished our meal and headed back to our hotel, The Art of Animation, the bus service was shutting for the evening along with the monorail. We had a very difficult time and long walk getting back which was extremely difficult for my 90 year old mother-in-law (this was her first visit to Disney). Our son ran ahead and managed to find one bus that waited until we all got to there. We think Disney should keep the buses running to a later time or switch to small vans to accommodate people. We want to thank that bus driver (don't know his name) for his help in this matter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm beach gardens fl

motel room at price of resort

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Decorations themes pool
Cons: Size of room and beds for the price
Location: Location near to Disney springs for shopping and dining. Bus waits were long
Long check in. Several empty kiosks for check in. Tiny room and beds. Cheaply made. Paintings and decorations throughout were nice for kids. Little kids will enjoy the place due to design
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is very safety for kids.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
it is very nice and safety for kids and all the family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Escaping the hurricane

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Most important was the fact that Expedia did not tell us the price included a meal plan. We woud not have taken it had we known. We prepared food to take with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
チェックイン時の説明が簡単すぎる。QUICK-SERVICE DINING PLANの案内が一言も無かった。 5泊しましたが、最初の2回だけしかシャンプーなど置かれていなかったので後はその都度ハウスキーパーに連絡をしてもってきてもらわないといけなかった。 チェックアウト時、3時15分の空港バスの予約のため2時半からフロントに並びましたが、3時にやっとチェックアウトが出来た。夜中のためフロントに2人しかいなかったし、チェックインの人の為時間がかかりこちらは飛行機に乗るためのバスに間に合うか待っている間、とてもいらいらした。チェックアウト時はOKと言われたでけて終わりました。急いでいたので精算したレシートを要求するのを忘れた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Lovely experience for the entire family to enjoy

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We planned a one day trip to Disney just to try it out as a family, but especially for the kids. I didn't imagine I'd fall in love with it too! Seeing our kids enjoy everything about it made it more fulfilling. Everything is colorful and vibrant. The lobby at Art of Animation is awesome and can truly make any adult feel like a kid again. I love the car designs and displays along the wall way. From the website to the front desk, everyone is pleasant and organized and well thought out for every need. I just have to remember to wear more comfortable shoes! We'll definitely be back again for a much longer stay and to see more attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Rooms are old and look more like a motel than a Disney hotel. Worst thing is check in or check out. Had to wait in line for over 1hr . Really Disney 1hr check in in 2017 ??? Pool is big but they close it for no reason even if there is no rain in sight . Would not recommend if you have small kids and plan on going to the pool often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Disney transportation

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The only concern we had was the amount of time it took to get transportation back to the resort from the parks. The bus was supposed to pick up at 20 minute intervals. It ranged from 45 minutes to one hour. It was very inconvenient especially for families with children who had spent all day in the park and was very tired.