Ratings based on 3,292 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great resort!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
We’ve never stayed at a resort while at Disney but it was amazing and will for sure will do it again in the future. My only complaint was that the bed and pillows were not comfortable at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairhope AL

Great hotel for Christmas latent no doubt

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Checking In was fairly easy -I think we timed it perfect between Disney express bus arrivals. Courteous check in person and helpful. The Disney themed suite was in bldg 3 of the Cars themed buildings. Our grandson is only 2-1/2 so he was simply amazed at all the little outdoor car exp it’s - pool areas and game room The cafeteria area was a bit crazed but expected Overall it was a great experience to see our only young grandson’s Face when he arrived was priceless
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimee, FL

Nice, clean, safe, but not really comfortable.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
A coffee maker and microwave would make this room much more convenient. It does have a mini fridge, which is helpful. Bring your own pillow!! We stayed in a King and the bed was not very comfortable. Parking is great. Grounds and pools are great. It cost a little more than the “economy” Disney hotels, but it is still very much an “economy” hotel. All hotel room doors open to the outside walkway, not an enclosed hallway, so once you open the door, you are outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Great place to stay, better than expected. I wish the pool had longer hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Quality Disney Hotel. We stay at a lot of Disney properties and this one was excellent. The decor is adorable and we saw lots of children in awe of the characters depicted all around the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
We were headed out on a Disney cruise the next day (and staying at Animal Kingdom Lodge after the cruise) so we needed an inexpensive place to rest our heads on-property, this fit the bill just fine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel themed brilliant

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: It’s disney ness
Cons: Fix internet
Location: Disney parks , shopping , great location
Great stay love Disney , sadly internet was broke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great time, good room, no coffee maker so bring your own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Overall experience was good. Hotel is old and seemed to have issues with automated systems not working properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowell, MA

Cars Family Suites at Art of Animation

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great hotel!!! Plenty of room for a family of 6. Having two bathrooms is great! Rooms clean and roomy. Staff friendly!