Ratings based on 2,139 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston England

Building work outside room - 6am start, noisy!

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Nothing - it was a bed and that's all.
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing other than Disney. The roads in the area are busy, complex, with lots of poor & dangerous driving. Also lots of road work in progress.
The Disney website does advise that work is in progress, but we hadn't expected builders to be unloading trucks right outside our room at 6am in the morning! Forklifts reversing with "backing" alerts sounding off etc. Also the "work" goes right across this resort with major building and renovation projects underway. The resort is organised into "village" areas spread across a very large area and our nearest options for on site food/eating were limited to roadside catering vans and a tented restaurant. There's a few vending machines for Coke etc but don't expect any of the normal hotel facilities like shops & a bar. Because everything is so spread out within the resort you need to use the internal bus services and without a car there's no chance of escaping to non Disney, off site facilities. The Disney transport system, both on site and to their parks is very good, but you do feel somewhat "trapped" within the world of Disney - and, especially for British visitors who are feeling the effects of the poor exchange rate, it now makes for a very expensive holiday. For even a basic meal (chips, burgers etc) for 2 people you need to budget on at least £50 per meal! With park entry costs, for a family of 4, this is a super expensive trip - and queue wait times without a Fast Pass are now ridiculous - eg for the Avatar Flight of Passage ride, on the day we visited (quiet and we were early) 3.5 hours! Other popular rides are often well over 60/70/80 minutes - eg Frozen in Epcot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: It has a quieter vibe than some of the other resorts.
Cons: Internal bussing could be started earlier-for those of us with early airport needs.
Third time staying in that resort. Even though there is construction going on, it was still a great place to stay. The staff(especially Ron in food services) was amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Not Disney Standard

Posted Feb 8, 2018
The transportation system is a lot to be desired. We figured by going from value to moderate we wouldn’t have to wait as long for buses. Accidental plus was being in front of a small internal pool; however, a huge con was the hours for the main pool. The food tent was a huge con as they only served unusual items which young kids did not like (no hotdogs and fries). Waiting on the phone for 30 minutes to be told room service would deliver our food in 90 minutes was also a huge bummer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Too spread out

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Didn’t care for the need to take an internal shuttle to get around- too time consuming. Prefer everything to be in closer proximity. Is there a hotel that has that?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient for Disney transportation

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Very nice and very easy to use bus system to get to any park. Slightly disappointed that construction was going on by our unit which blocked access to the walk around the resort. Minimal closet space. Bathroom very nice and easy for two to get ready at the same time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Jan 26, 2018
There were tiny little ants all over the bathroom. One large bug on the wall of our room. When I told them at checkout, he apoligized, but also stated, this is Florida.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More things were closed then expected.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Unlimited drinks (comp only after pleading to improve our experience)
Cons: Room service non-existent. More discounts, free drinks, food comps, cheaper room rates during construction.
Location: All entertainment really worth doing at resort closed. All attempts to provide alternatives seemed half thought out.
Was told about construction ahead of time, but the reality of this surprised me how much they still charged for the room and how stingy about potential comps to make up for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Well priced

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Clean rooms with pools to enjoy. Con is staff or lack of was not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not very good food selection due to construction.

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Jetblue flight delayed...as usual. No place to eat at resort. Should have taken uber to grand Floridian to Gasparillas. It's the only spit to eat in disney 24/7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Caribbean Theme Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: The room was comfortable, pool was great, people were friendly. We could see the fireworks from Epcot.
Cons: We both fell on the steps,Trinidad North 3134, 2nd set of steps, 5th step rounding the corner, needs a light or even a white strip on that step.
Location: The hotel is in Disneyworld. We took a shuttle to Universal and passed Sea World and the International Shopping mall.
We arrived Sunday afternoon. When we got to the room, we realized that we could not turn off the AC/fan. I called for a technician, who came by in less than ten minutes with the two blankets I had requested. Paul the technician could see the AC/ fan was leaking and was going to have to replace the whole unit. We had been travelling for 14 hours and were ready for some food. While we were at the buffet, which was very nice, Paul fixed and AC/fan. Once the repair was done he came to the buffet and approached my son at the table and me in the food area to let us know that everything was working fine now and wished us a magical stay. Paul went above and beyond the call of duty, he went the extra mile and we were very impressed! Everyone was very friendly and if you wear your Birthday button, you will be wished Happy Birthday many times and may get serenaded by some singing pirates! We loved the architecture around the pool and the big water slide. The unique sliding doors to the wash basins in the room were nice and it was handy having the double sinks. The pull out cot with Mickey and pluto asleep in a hammock added to the room ambience. We really enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to staying there in the future.