Ratings based on 2,648 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Under construction

Posted Oct 8, 2017
If this resort had not been under construction, I could have given it all " excellents". But th internal bus was effective...I will definitely stay here agin...a microwave would have made it perfect since restaurant buffet such a long walk and had to throw away left overs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Hotel not what it use to be

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Horrible check in with people not knowing what they were doing. I have stayed there many times and not what it use to be like. As far as getting to parks on their buses, plan on waiting a long time and when they pick you up, plan on walking very fair from and to their drop off points. Guest services were very nice and helpful. We will be staying elsewhere the next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Price. Clean.
Excellent hotel, great staff. FAst transportation to parks, quiet room. Clean. Good price. Live near the MK and have stayed at this resort several times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Needs to be refurbished.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This resort is old and looks tired. A simple fix would be to simply paint the railings and spray for spiders. I don't want to sit outside our room with 40 spiders dangling about our heads. The only real complaint is to train the front desk staff to set people up in the right rooms. We brought our baby to Disney and the resort has no elevators they should of automatically seen we had an infant when I booked it and should have gave us a room on the first floor. We will definitely be staying at Disney again but will be staying at a different resort probably boardwalk or the yacht club. Can't beat the amenities Disney resorts offer to its guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Thought it would be better

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Good shuttle service to the Disney Parks
Cons: Room cleanliness was poor and furnishings could be renovated. Pool towels? No pool towels in room or at pool area?
Hair on bathroom floor from previous inhabitants noticed as we first entered the bathroom just after checking in. Toilet area smelled of urine. Floor seemed to be only vacuumed where we walked - lots of dirt and dust along the bed platform and behind the bed. Pull out mirror affixed to the wall in vanity area was cracked. Room furnishings/decor have seen better days. Overall, a dark, dingy and disappointing stay. Have stayed in lower priced Disney Resorts (All Star) which were much better. Not the usual high quality we've had before. Will not stay there again unless it has been renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient located in the heart of the Disney.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient located in the heart of the Disney. Quiet and nice view.
Cons: More staffing during the breakfast time to prevent long line up. Information / tips inside the hotel room on hotel services during refurbishment.
Location: Must visit Disney Springs - nice place to shop and eat.
My family has stayed in the Disney Resort hotels in the past 20 years. All the years we have enjoyed the Disney staff and services very much. Unfortunately the Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort is under major refurbishment during our stay this time, there're limitation on many of the services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

cute room-but far from everything

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our room was just located too far from everything to be enjoyable. When I selected standard view over pool view I did not realize just how far we would be to the pool. I've stayed st other Disney resorts. I liked this one the least. Also there was a mixup regarding my daughter on the reservation. That turned into an unnecessary inconvenience. The hotel staff was not very helpful with the exception of the hotel manager who actually corrected the problem and the only competent one there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boo to u

Posted Aug 20, 2017
It's not Disney happy... Walt didn't approve of this
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The hotel is outdated. Some staff members are rude, but there were a few who were nice. They don't have many dining options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PUERTO RICO

DISAPPOINTED.NON FOOD COURT.RENOVATION IN PROGRESS

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: GOOD LOCATION
Cons: POST ON YOUR WEBSITE THE ACTUAL CONDITIONS. UNDER CONSTRUCTION / RENOVATION
Location: EXCELLENT LOCATION
DUE TO RENOVATION OF THEIR FOOD COURT, DETAIL THAT I DID NOT READ ON THE HOTEL WEB SITE NEITHER ON EXPEDIA, WE DID NOT HAVE OPTION FOR BREAKFAST OR MEALS. I STAYED IN THE HOTEL FEW YEARS AGO AND ONE OF THE REASONS FOR SELECT IT AGAIN WAS THE FOOD COURT AND ITS VARIETY OF OPTIONS AND THE POOL BAR.