Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to magic kingdom

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: All great staff were lovely, access to food was goos, fab pool and nighttime movies.
Cons: The noise of the dragon on the lake every evening at 10pm, was very loud music for sleeping kids, we were in the Garden rooms so overlooking it.
Had a fab time here. Walked to Magic kingdom so missed the busy monorail ride and wait. Everywhere else was accessible by bus so easy to get around. The pool was fun. The cafeteria was quick and efficient for everyones taste. The staff are amazing. I ordered room service and was delivered in 15 minutes. Only slight downside was the bugs on an evening in the outside walkway but they did spray and put up notices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Magic Kingdom and Transportation options

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Transportation options Being within walking distance of the magic kingdom Cleanliness and how updated our room was Friendliness of the all the staff
Cons: Noise barrier between floors. Like most hotels, it is hard, but we could hear our upstairs neighbor walking around which woke us up a couple of times.
Location: You are the first stop on the monorail leaving the magic kingdom and are walking distance getting there.
We very much like staying at the Contemporary! It was close to the Magic Kingdom and transportation to other parks. Food options were plentiful. Unfortunately I would have liked better noise control between floors. In no way was this out of the ordinary for a hotel, but always a draw back is when you can here your upstairs neighbor walking around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very close to the Magic Kingdom

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a toddler and a child with a broken foot and the close proximity to the Magic Kingdom made life easier. The staff and facilities are magical!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I would stay there again I really love how everything is close to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great hotel, we were a bit disappointment at first to find we were in a Garden Room rather that the Monorail building but the room was exceptional. We also stayed at Disney's Wilderness Lodge on the same trip. Both were exceptional, Wilderness Lodge was better value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Convenient location to Magic Kingdom

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Always wanted to stay here and got a great deal for one night with Expedia points. I loved it but would not pay what room usually goes for per night because basically you are out at the parks all day and paying high $$ for a bed. Very clean, nice size room, very comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Great place if you plan to visit the parks, I like the services that it includes, Magucal express, transport to the parks, restaurants and more
3 out of 5
by Vincent

Be careful...room was not in the main Contemporary

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was a smooth process. The staff was very friendly and helpful. What Hotels.com does not mention is that you will receive a complementary Magic Band. It will be printed with your name. However, for the additional guests in your party, Hotels.com does not provide Disney with their names, and so they do not get their names printed on the Magic Bands. Also, I was under the impression that I would be in the main building where the monorail passes through. But, upon check in we learned that our room was in the Garden building which was quite a walk. This took a little bit away from the experience. We purposely booked this hotel for my daughter's birthday, and she was disappointed. At over $400 a night these details should be disclosed upfront. The lesson learned was to always book Disney hotels directly with them. The hotel itself smelled incredibly clean. Everything looked new or very well kept. Our room smelled and looked really clean. However, when I opened a drawer on the night stand there was a package of half eaten hod dog buns and half drank bottle of water. Obviously they did not check the drawers. I reported this to management upon check out the next morning. We were overall a bit disappointed that we were not in the main building and that the drawers were not cleaned out. Other than that we are willing to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by linda t.

Great Experience in this hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very good location for Disney World.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jul 28, 2017
It's a great hotel , great stafff.. I would definitely recommend this hotel!!