Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to magic kingdom

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: All great staff were lovely, access to food was goos, fab pool and nighttime movies.
Cons: The noise of the dragon on the lake every evening at 10pm, was very loud music for sleeping kids, we were in the Garden rooms so overlooking it.
Had a fab time here. Walked to Magic kingdom so missed the busy monorail ride and wait. Everywhere else was accessible by bus so easy to get around. The pool was fun. The cafeteria was quick and efficient for everyones taste. The staff are amazing. I ordered room service and was delivered in 15 minutes. Only slight downside was the bugs on an evening in the outside walkway but they did spray and put up notices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Magic Kingdom and Transportation options

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Transportation options Being within walking distance of the magic kingdom Cleanliness and how updated our room was Friendliness of the all the staff
Cons: Noise barrier between floors. Like most hotels, it is hard, but we could hear our upstairs neighbor walking around which woke us up a couple of times.
Location: You are the first stop on the monorail leaving the magic kingdom and are walking distance getting there.
We very much like staying at the Contemporary! It was close to the Magic Kingdom and transportation to other parks. Food options were plentiful. Unfortunately I would have liked better noise control between floors. In no way was this out of the ordinary for a hotel, but always a draw back is when you can here your upstairs neighbor walking around.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Avoid the Garden Rooms. Not worth the Price.

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
First, I make sure you do not book the Garden Rooms because they are not located at the main building of the resort and they are long walk to get to. The service here was not very good for the money spent either and the hotel is showing signs of wear. We ended up changing our room from the Garden and spending the extra 100 for a nice room with a view of Magic Kingdom where we were able to watch the fireworks from. As for service, first the valet attendants outside told us our room would not be ready until 3:00 p.m. and we had to store our bags. This is highly inconvenient for a family traveling with children wanting to get to their rooms and settle in before visiting the parks. Then our magic bands kept malfunctioning and had to visit the front desk several times in order to get into our rooms (which I noticed there were a few bugs in the bathroom and flies). There was no turn down service which there should be for the high price paid. Also, found it very difficult to make reservations or get in touch with someone at concierge. Overall, the room is overpriced for the poor service and disorganization. I would suggest staying at Animal Kingdom or one of the newer resorts. Maybe this hotel was excellent back in the day, however, it seems to have gone downhill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very close to the Magic Kingdom

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a toddler and a child with a broken foot and the close proximity to the Magic Kingdom made life easier. The staff and facilities are magical!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
We had lots of fun and loved the help the hotel provided to get us to the parks. The hotel was nice and clean and had lots of activities to do. The room was amazing and our view was incredible! We will definetely go back.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, clean room, comfortable bed.......perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I would stay there again I really love how everything is close to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great hotel, we were a bit disappointment at first to find we were in a Garden Room rather that the Monorail building but the room was exceptional. We also stayed at Disney's Wilderness Lodge on the same trip. Both were exceptional, Wilderness Lodge was better value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Convenient location to Magic Kingdom

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Always wanted to stay here and got a great deal for one night with Expedia points. I loved it but would not pay what room usually goes for per night because basically you are out at the parks all day and paying high $$ for a bed. Very clean, nice size room, very comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Great place if you plan to visit the parks, I like the services that it includes, Magucal express, transport to the parks, restaurants and more