Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Wish the Arcade was 24h and with snacks. I love that the Monorail runs inside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Disney convenience.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
It is very convenient to stay at a Disney theme park resort. On arrival, I parked the car and forgot about it until it was time to leave. I highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Walk to MK! But is that worth the $$$$

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Consistent staff courtesy (sometimes it's perfect and other times lacking), remove mold in shower, sound proof rooms
We love to walk to the Magic Kingdom from the Contemporary! But that's about where the justification for the extra high rates ends. The pool slide is ok but the water was cold. The sand volleyball is fun but shouldn't it be easy to find a volleyball to play with? Our 1st visit to the Contemporary was a couple years ago when my son was 5 and the staff went above and beyond to make him feel special. This time the front desk ignored him when he tried to ask a question about "hidden Mickeys". He tried several times and he wasn't interrupting or being rude. So after he tried a few times, I asked the same question and the Cast Member answered me. Odd. Also, I'd forgotten but the noise from the restaurant is really loud so if you are a light sleeper and not a wake-up-at-the-crack-of-dawn type person.... those little childrens' screams of delight at the character breakfast (which they should be screaming!) are precious but annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to magic kingdom

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: All great staff were lovely, access to food was goos, fab pool and nighttime movies.
Cons: The noise of the dragon on the lake every evening at 10pm, was very loud music for sleeping kids, we were in the Garden rooms so overlooking it.
Had a fab time here. Walked to Magic kingdom so missed the busy monorail ride and wait. Everywhere else was accessible by bus so easy to get around. The pool was fun. The cafeteria was quick and efficient for everyones taste. The staff are amazing. I ordered room service and was delivered in 15 minutes. Only slight downside was the bugs on an evening in the outside walkway but they did spray and put up notices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Magic Kingdom and Transportation options

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Transportation options Being within walking distance of the magic kingdom Cleanliness and how updated our room was Friendliness of the all the staff
Cons: Noise barrier between floors. Like most hotels, it is hard, but we could hear our upstairs neighbor walking around which woke us up a couple of times.
Location: You are the first stop on the monorail leaving the magic kingdom and are walking distance getting there.
We very much like staying at the Contemporary! It was close to the Magic Kingdom and transportation to other parks. Food options were plentiful. Unfortunately I would have liked better noise control between floors. In no way was this out of the ordinary for a hotel, but always a draw back is when you can here your upstairs neighbor walking around.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Avoid the Garden Rooms. Not worth the Price.

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
First, I make sure you do not book the Garden Rooms because they are not located at the main building of the resort and they are long walk to get to. The service here was not very good for the money spent either and the hotel is showing signs of wear. We ended up changing our room from the Garden and spending the extra 100 for a nice room with a view of Magic Kingdom where we were able to watch the fireworks from. As for service, first the valet attendants outside told us our room would not be ready until 3:00 p.m. and we had to store our bags. This is highly inconvenient for a family traveling with children wanting to get to their rooms and settle in before visiting the parks. Then our magic bands kept malfunctioning and had to visit the front desk several times in order to get into our rooms (which I noticed there were a few bugs in the bathroom and flies). There was no turn down service which there should be for the high price paid. Also, found it very difficult to make reservations or get in touch with someone at concierge. Overall, the room is overpriced for the poor service and disorganization. I would suggest staying at Animal Kingdom or one of the newer resorts. Maybe this hotel was excellent back in the day, however, it seems to have gone downhill.