Ratings based on 2,205 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Mid-Range Disney Resort

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Loved this place!! It's currently under renovations and it was unfortunate that we didn't get to stay in a new room but the old room we had was comfy, clean and had everything we needed. The construction is hardly noticable unless you are walking the grounds and notice the cranes at work. My daughter loved the main pool and water slide. I enjoyed the bar right next to it. The transportation to the parks is easily accessible from any of the 4 stops all along the resort and we never waited more than 25 mins for a bus. The staff is friendly and pleasant. This is a definite option to return to on our next Disney World vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa ont

Very nice resort

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I’ve read a lot of the reviews and I’m thinking to myself. Wow the things people said. The resort was amazing. We stayed in rancho 7a it was an 8 min walk from the lobby to the room. But the walk was nice lots to see. There were a fair amount of kids at the time (oct 10-13) and the hotel was fully booked but it’s so big that it didn’t look busy and you didn’t hear any noise. It was pretty peaceful. The room was beautiful the grounds were amazing. The staff were very friendly and very nice. The food was pretty good. I really can’t say anything negative about the hotel our stay here as amazing. The bus service from the airport to the hotel and the hotel to Disney spring or the park was fast and comfortable I’d recommend this hotel to anyone. I’m heading back in may. Can’t wait
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I was worried because I heard this hotel was under renovation. But it was fine no interruptions for the weekend stay. I love staying on Disney property so convenient to get to and from the parks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

The dream is a little faded

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Bed was a rock and room needed updating last year. The nice pool and hot tub closes at 10p. If you're into health or fitness, this place isn't for you. Their idea of a running trail is less than 1 mile with no connection to any other property. The food is ok at the restaurants with very limited healthy or veg options. After some research, I did find a veg option at 1 place. The bodega has $17 cup for unlimited soda and $3.50 12oz bottles of water. If you look hard enough, you might find a bag of trail mix. Not much else for whole foods. Plenty of ice cream, chips, candy bars, and other junk food, if that's what you're into...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

coranado springs Disney world

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Hotel slightly better than a motel 6. Pictures of it are deceptive. Will not go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami . fl

Bad

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I had to go 3 times to the front desk because my keys were not working, they told me they will give me fast pass for the park for the inconvenience and I look for them never happen, the room was not clean at all and they put shampoo and siao the first day only. At the pool you can only buy 2 drinks at a time so if you invite someone or you are in a group everyone will have to go and buy or you will be going 3 times to the bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Satisfied with the property

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Convenience, getting Magical Hours and price
Cons: More buses for The Magic Kingdom
Front desk staff were great Room was fine for the price They are constructing a new building but it was far enough away that it didn't effect us at all We received three Disney collectable pins in our room attached to a card that said "Pardon our dust" We thought that was a very nice touch Bus stop for the parks was close by and convenient And we always enjoy the complimentary ride to and from the airport when we stay at a resort on Disney property
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel bad transportation to Magic Kingdom

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was great but the wait for the bus to takes us to Magic Kingdom was horrible more then 40 minutes and it was rough to get a bus to Disney Springs. They should work on the transportation in Disney Resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Luxurious and friendly at the same time.
Cons: Bus stop numbers coinciding with the rooms.
Location: Best pool ever. Really great dining. Awesome shop and dessert store.
Staff was so helpful and couteous while still being proffessional. Our stay was wonderful. I definitely recommend staying at the Coronado Resort in Disney World. Thanks for such a nice time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort was under construction.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Each villa has it's own private pool as well as a theme pool. They were all nice. The property that wasn't under construction we well maintained. The
Cons: It looks like they are making improvements just did tell anyone. The walk to restaurants can take a while depending what villa you have.
Location: This resort is the farthest resort from Disney Springs. That a the transit system will take you anywhere you want to go.
I have stayed at this resort 4 time prior to my last visit. I was surprised when I arrive that all of the rooms were being renovated and they were building a hotel with shops and restaurants. I was more surprised that Expedia didn't let me know the resort was under construction. I would normally give this resort a better rating. That said it is never fun when you have to tripping over construction equipment to get around the resort. When the resort gets finished I'm sure the pricing will go up. That said it is a great place to see disney.