Ratings based on 2,066 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Another Disney Success

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, friendly and efficient service and accommodations at a reasonable price.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Halfway between the Magic Kingdom and EPCOT, and even closer to Disney Springs. Perfect spot for exploring the parks on the 15-30 minute free bus ride
I've stayed in almost all of the WDW hotels over the past 20 years and this is my first at Coronado Springs. While there's some construction going on, it had no effect on my stay. As with any Disney location, the staff are wonderful, the look and cleanliness impeccable, the common areas bright and attractive, the dining efficient and satisfying, and the rooms comfortable, well-organized and relaxing to sleep in. This is a moderate level hotel, so it lacks some of the over the top amenities and adornments, but for the 8-10 hours/day maximum that you spend here, is it really worth it? It's a 15-30 minute bus ride directly to any of the parks (buses come every 20 minutes) and that went quite well. As is typical, I didn't take advantage of the pool, play areas or beautiful grounds (I was there to visit the parks), but they looked nice and were well-maintained and appealing. Perfect spot for families (good price, each room can fit 4 comfortably, both sit-down and cafeteria-type restaurants). This is definitely a Disney property worth considering and I'd definitely stay here again - I'd rather spend my money on the "Disney Magic" at the parks!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Retirement weekaway

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Disney transportation
Cons: Everthing
We planned a ladies week for my friends retirement 6 months ago. We picked the hotel because it was a Disney Hotel. We arrived and our friend already checked in. She rearranged the rooms so that we were closer to the main building. The distance still was about half a mile. The resort is very large and there is not transportation between long distance between buildings, If you have any issues with walking this place is not for you!! In addition one room was cheaper by over 300 dollars. We booked the vacation together and we all should have been given a price break! We were not informed that a cheerleader convention was taking place at the time of our visit. The hotel was like spring break. We got no sleep. The noise was constant. Someone Knocked on my door at 3;30 AM. The staff could not have careless! Stay away from this hotel!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Too noisy!

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Not warned about the level of noise all day and most of the night! my room, next to the one if the pools was unbearable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Horrible experience with Expedia

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Showed up at hotel around 2:30. They had no confirmation from Expedia that we had booked a room. Took over 2.5 hours on the phone with Expedia and staff to get it straightened out. Missed all of our fast passes to Disney! Horrible experience. Expedia screwed up bad. Sucked the magic out of our trip. Staff at Disney was very accommodating though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pool and hot tub were great. Easy bus ride to the parks. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK and CT

All the Disney Resort perks, but less expensive.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The resort is under renovation, but that didn't affect the Disney Resort experience. We had adjoining newly renovated rooms right next to the largest pool and water slide. The kids were so happy. The rooms have wonderful walk in showers. They are going with laminate flooring which makes the floors a lot cleaner looking. The only thing I didn't like is there is no clock in the room which didn't bother my son's family at all. We had one issue with our reservations that delayed our rooms a bit on arrival, but Disney made it up to us with Disney Select Fast Passes. Three a piece for everyday we were there. These were on top of our regular fast passes and even better because you don't have to set a time to use. The buses sometimes take awhile, but other than that we had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under maintenance

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Th staff in the restaurant was very polite and nice.
Cons: The reception in the check in did not advice us about all our package and it really take some time to do the check in process.
It is a nice hotel, it going under maintenance, but the staff and the accommodation try the best so you don't notice it. My only issue was that the shower/bathtub always wet the bathroom floor, no matter what you do you have to mop the floor so you do not slip, and when you arrive late at night you are a little bit cranky to do it yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Visit to Disney World

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The style.
Location: Location to Epcot.
Our room was ready early, they put us in the newly renovated section.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disney resort

Posted Oct 21, 2017
This hotel was beautiful. Suited more the older adult and children. I was impressed with the pool and slide but didn’t get to go in this trip! The grounds were beautiful. Peaceful. Wasn’t happy about the toiletries we ran out but didn’t get replacements the beds were hard and pillows flat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Mid-Range Disney Resort

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Loved this place!! It's currently under renovations and it was unfortunate that we didn't get to stay in a new room but the old room we had was comfy, clean and had everything we needed. The construction is hardly noticable unless you are walking the grounds and notice the cranes at work. My daughter loved the main pool and water slide. I enjoyed the bar right next to it. The transportation to the parks is easily accessible from any of the 4 stops all along the resort and we never waited more than 25 mins for a bus. The staff is friendly and pleasant. This is a definite option to return to on our next Disney World vacation.