Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Easy Access to Parks

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Had all the conveniences of home. Great accommodations.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located in Fort Wilderness Campground. Access to all of Walt Disney World via their transportation system. Universal and Sea World nearby.
Cabin was located near Fort Wilderness Campground bus stop. Made it easy to access bus to other locations for transportation to theme parks. Some confusion when checking out. Due to Hurricane Irma we had to leave the cabin before our reservation was finished. Called front desk to alert them we were leaving early. Ask us to stop at front desk when leaving. Did that. Next day we received a telephone call asking if we were going to check out since campground was to be closed and evacuated. Already had checked out and were already in South Carolina. Lack of communication among staff?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gator Nation

Cabin Woods

Posted Aug 26, 2017
If you enjoy cabin woodsy style vacation, this one is for you. The cabins have full kitchen. Rent a golf cart in advance to get around. The downside is mosquitoes, and the buffet is pricey at $35 pp. I was able to save $400 on my booking through Expedia than booking with Disney. I linked my stay with Disney Experience App by calling Disney and asking specifically to their Wholesale Dept. I was not hit with any extra charges beyond what I paid to Expedia from Disney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful accommodations And really enjoyed all the amenities offered!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Awesome and fun experience. My six year old had a blast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Room for 6

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient to activities within WDW and close/easy drive to Universal. Safety is concern. I feel sage at this resort.
Cons: The sofa bed and the too big of TV need to readjusted. There seems to be too much focus on having a TV in the living room.
Location: All the Disney theme parks are a bus ride away. Universal was a 15 minute car ride.
We stayed in the Cabins at Fort Wilderness. Even though they are 600(ish) sq ft, you wouldn't know it. There is a bed and bunk beds in the 1 bedroom. A sofa bed in the living area. The sofa bed is not as comfy as the old murphy bed and does take up much more room, but it comfortable enough for 2 nights. The TV in the living room is way too big for the living area. We were able to take a back road from the resort to Universal without having to get onto I-4 and into the traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was awesome!!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Perfect place for a family to stay!! Lots to do and the cabin size was awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great camping experience. Gold cart is necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christiansburg, Virginia

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay! The staff made sure we had everything we needed and many times went out of their way to go above and beyond. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Lots of activities for children- loved the pool. Enjoyed the trail ride and archery lessons
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels