Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Room for 6

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient to activities within WDW and close/easy drive to Universal. Safety is concern. I feel sage at this resort.
Cons: The sofa bed and the too big of TV need to readjusted. There seems to be too much focus on having a TV in the living room.
Location: All the Disney theme parks are a bus ride away. Universal was a 15 minute car ride.
We stayed in the Cabins at Fort Wilderness. Even though they are 600(ish) sq ft, you wouldn't know it. There is a bed and bunk beds in the 1 bedroom. A sofa bed in the living area. The sofa bed is not as comfy as the old murphy bed and does take up much more room, but it comfortable enough for 2 nights. The TV in the living room is way too big for the living area. We were able to take a back road from the resort to Universal without having to get onto I-4 and into the traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was awesome!!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Perfect place for a family to stay!! Lots to do and the cabin size was awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great camping experience. Gold cart is necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christiansburg, Virginia

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay! The staff made sure we had everything we needed and many times went out of their way to go above and beyond. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Lots of activities for children- loved the pool. Enjoyed the trail ride and archery lessons
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ont

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Overall a great place! Golf carts are an absolute must have while staying there. Staff were very friendly & accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Experience

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Absolutely Everything!
Cons: More shaded seating at the main pool area.
Location: Convenient to catch a boat to Magic Kingdom or take a bus to any of the other parks or Disney Springs.
Great alternative to a traditional hotel. We have stayed at several of the other Disney resorts as well as some off property nearby- everything from value resorts to the Boardwalk, and this was our favorite. Even my kids liked it better than a traditional hotel- they loved having a "yard" to play in during down time while I organized our day, cooked, or checked in with the office. Wi-Fi worked well during entire stay. Kitchen had combo microwave/conventional oven which I was skeptical about but worked well. A variety of cookware and dishes are provided, but we had to take a trip to the dollar store to pick up a cookie sheet. Fridge/freezer is standard size. Stovetop has 2 burners. Also has a dishwasher - soap provided. We loved being in the 2500 loop as it was close to the pool, laundry, and bus stop. We brought bikes and biked to the campfire program (don't miss the sing-a-long), recreation area, and large pool (with a big slide and excellent gated splash area for smaller kids). Highly recommend breakfast at Trails End (excellent buffet) and splurging on the Hoopty-Doo dinner show at least once. We also enjoyed watching the Magic Kingdom fireworks from the beach - they pump in the music too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from concord nh

couldn't ask for better accomodations

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great location
was a great family experience and this now is my new place to go when going to Disney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Cabin retreat

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This was a great place to get away from the crowds while not at the parks. With a car you can drive to your room! If you like the woods and a camp feel, this is a good choice. We had breakfast in, and the full kitchen was a help.
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels